We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
383
143
33
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
143
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskkings dominionno exceptionoutdoor poolwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedsexcellent hotelexcellent stayroom was spotlessa great place to staystaff was friendlynext morningconvenient locationfridge and microwavestayed one nightclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 581 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The breakfast was well stocked with a variety including fruit. They also have a washer and dryer to do a load of laundry. It is in walking distance of many restaurants. It is a good location off of 95 but you will miss it if you do not look carefully the Hampton sign is blocked by trees. The hotel is located across from the shopping center. We drove by it twice. The only sign you can see is on the hotel itself. They have an outdoor pool which was very nice and they provide pool towels. Great price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your review! We strive to be not only the place you want to stay, but also the place you want to have breakfast. With the cost of everything going up nowdays, we want to make sure our guests are getting the greatest value!

Thank you and we look forward to your return trip!

Kristy Short
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stay at the Hampton whenever I visit this area and am consistently satisfied. For the money it is clean, great location(across from Starbuck's and resturants) and the people who
work here all go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We are very happy to always welcome a return guest!! Our "southern hospitality" is our way of letting our guests know they are a member of our extended family. The only difference between a guest at the hotel and one in your home is the guest at the hotel is paying for the experience, so it better be the best!

Thank you!
Kristy Short
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and the service was great! The hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. The rooms of comfortable but not luxurious by any means, but the cost was very reasonable (Priceline - $80/night). This was the second leg of a long trip, and we were pleasantly surprised by the washer/dryer that were available. Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have plans for room renovations this coming winter (while we have some down time).

We look forward to you & your family staying with us again!

Thank you!
Kristy Short
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stopped on trip up 95,
Pros: Everyone was very friendly - special shout out to Rita the Breakfast person. The room was clean - I have high standards for cleanliness.
Cons: AC which is the walled controlled unit fan never shut off. The breakfast area is tiny.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbdathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

As far as the A/C units, you can always call our front desk and we can turn it off of the wall and back to the unit for you if you are not comfortable with it. Hampton standards require us to have rooms with a continuous air flow, however we also have the ability to turn that off for our guests' comfort.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn!
Kristy Short
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Although the property is mostly on par with Hamptons chain, we had a broken shower diverter on the tub and after finally talking with management days later he failed to offer any kind of compensation, unlike the policy of most Hamptons. Would recommend nearby Hamptons instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to maintain our high standards, and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.


Kristy Short
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Ashland, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews