We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice staff”
Review of Pho Bistro

Pho Bistro
Ranked #54 of 210 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Great food and nice staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I brought my family here and they loved it! The staff was so friendly and very attentive. The food was hot and tasty. They had things for my children to eat as well for a great price. Nothing fancy but a tasteful atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyWilson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always stop here when staying next door”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice restaurant that never seems to be crowded. The service is excellent, the food very good and there's a wide variety on the menu. It's not just Pho... although the Pho is great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you've never tried Pho, this is the place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The serving sizes are huge. You could put your entire head in the bowl, it's that big. Broth is rich and clean. Noodles are made fresh. One of my go to lunch places. Good food that's good for you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was next door to the hotel. I went there with the other people in my group. We didn't know what to expect and we were all pleasantly surprised and everybody said they had a really good meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAGuy90019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Poorly prepared microwaved food.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quite possibly the worst Vietnamese food I ve ever eaten. I arrived at 6pm just in time for the dinner rush of one family at two booths and completely empty otherwise. I ordered vermicelli with grilled pork and fried egg rolls for take out, which I now regret not being there in person to demand my money back. The rice noodles were stowed in a plastic bag in the same box as half a head of chopped lettuce and perhaps 4 bean sprouts in the mix. This is the cheapest way to serve this meal, it should be served with a pile of fresh bean sprouts and other veggies and NO lettuce at all. The pork was in a foil pouch along with tiny chopped egg roll pieces. It was obviously microwaved to order and was cooked several hours ago as the meat was tough and flavorless and the egg rolls were soggy greasy blobs. The finishing touch was the crushed peanuts were in a little cup, so the cook simply threw all the food, including to noodles in their little bag in the microwave then tossed it all in a box full of lettuce which they charged me $14 for and made me wait 15 minutes. Guess they don t have enough microwaves to serve more then one meal at a time. Stay away from this poor excuse of restaurant unless tough hours old microwaved food is your thing!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuck p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bistro also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pho Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing