We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Food in the Ashburn Area!”
Review of Asian Spice Cafe

Asian Spice Cafe
Ranked #78 of 211 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in the Ashburn Area!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are in the Ashburn area and in the mood for Chinese food, this is the place to get it. I have tried most of the items on the menu and it is all good. We normally get the crispy beef, orange chicken, generals chicken, combination lo mein, and sushi. They even have brown rice for the healthy nuts and dishes are msg free. Can't go wrong at this place. The only thing I would add to this place is delivery. For some reason they don't deliver.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desinez41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'm a huge fan of sushi and chinese food... Asia spice gives you both and its pretty good. I have had better and I've had worst! I love that its close, its not overpriced and its fairly quick!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiniVacationer1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food at above average prices”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Convenient to Brambleton if you have a craving for Asian food but not worth a drive from outside the neighborhood. The food was marginally above mall food court in quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place for asian take-out.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We go here at least twice a month, often more. My mom is a BIG fan of the crab rangoons and orders them everytime she visits. Everyone in our family has their menu fav. and the place never disappoints. SO grateful that we have a good asian place close to home... now if only they would deliver. : )

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToryY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food if a little pricey”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've been here a few times, and I've found the food fresh and tasty. Had the sushi for the first time over the weekend (salmon lovers plate) and I was floored at how fresh it was-- not what I was expecting at this little place! Not a cheap place but the food has been worth it in my opinion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocopoppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Spice Cafe also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Asian Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing