We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go to" place for asian take-out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Spice Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Spice Cafe
Ranked #125 of 198 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place for asian take-out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We go here at least twice a month, often more. My mom is a BIG fan of the crab rangoons and orders them everytime she visits. Everyone in our family has their menu fav. and the place never disappoints. SO grateful that we have a good asian place close to home... now if only they would deliver. : )

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food if a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've been here a few times, and I've found the food fresh and tasty. Had the sushi for the first time over the weekend (salmon lovers plate) and I was floored at how fresh it was-- not what I was expecting at this little place! Not a cheap place but the food has been worth it in my opinion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chocopoppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great asian food in the neighborhood!! I've had the singapore noodles and have had Sushi here. sooo good. Staff is friendly and restaurant is clean.
Really like this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Eat here a lot. Only complaint is they use quite alot of bamboo shoots in everything. After is started to request they leave it off food tastes much better.. Great fries rice and suhi not too bad either. Prices a a bit of a let down.

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Forget Pei Wei, come here instead.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a favorite stop for us when we want to get fast, easy and good Asian food. Pei Wei can't hold a candle to this place. The prices are average for our area, and the resturant has always been clean. Their one downfall is the order of serving the meals, they come to the table as they are made and if one cook is faster than the other, your main meal will proably beat your appetizer unless you tell them, to serve the appetizers first.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Spice Cafe also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Asian Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing