We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Dulles - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, KY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Embassy Suites Dulles - good value”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

The rooms were very clean along with the atrium and hallways. Hotel was very quiet. Pool and hot tub could use some attention. Staff was great to work with. Very courteous and friendly. Breakfast is always a nice bonus; however, I would get a new vendor for the pastries. The pastries were definitely lacking in quality. It would have been great to have had a shuttle to a Metro Station or to some of the nearby shopping centers or mall.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBigBlueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    212
    83
    63
    35
See reviews for
312
129
36
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I've been staying at this hotel since it opened and the quality has really started to slip. It doesn't feel like a top-notch hotel anymore. The furniture and carpet are showing wear and tear. The staff is polite but not helpful, and not at all eager. They often seem understaffed, especially at breakfast. The fountain is never on. The "on-site convenience store" is mostly empty. They charge $9.95 a day for internet access, which I found out when I logged on to the internet and a receipt for $9.95 popped up even though there was no mention of cost on the log in screen. It took two phone calls and a visit to the front desk to get the charge removed from my bill. On my last visit they ran out of regular coffee and only had decaf. The entire hotel was out of coffee. Inexcusable. It just seems like they don't care about the details anymore, and I have yet to get a substantive apology for any of my complaints. They need to start acting like they care.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The service by the staff at this hotel was excellent. They were the best of any of the Embassy Suites that I have been too so far. The staff of all of the Embassy Suites that I have stayed at have been great but the staff at this location went above and beyond the call of duty.
The room was clean. The food was excellent. The staff in the dining area were extremely friendly and kept the dining area very clean. There was plenty of food. The staff at the reception desk took the time with each patron to be certain that they were satisfied. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I will stay there again when I am in the D.C. area.
To those wishing to go to The D.C. Metro area, the express bus can be picked up at the very next exit off of 267 west. Take the 5A bus. You will need exact change ($3.10) or a Metro card which can be purchased online. Make sure when the bus arrives that it is heading east towards D.C. instead of west towards Dulles.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pctyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

After dropping us off by the front door to check in my husband parked and walked towards the hotel. There was ice in the walk area right in the center towards the door. He slipped and fell hurting his shoulder, hip and arm. He walked into the hotel while I was still checking in and told the front desk person to put some salt. In the morning we asked for a manager, in the daylight we could see areas of the parking that were poorly maintained and dangerous. The area that my husband slipped at was still ice no sign no warning completely dangerous. We asked to speak with a manager to have our rooms credited but the front desk told him that he should look where he walks!!!! It was night, the ice was clear and it was where the walkway was. After much hassle the manager came out, said he would try to credit one room but since it was booked through travelocity he had to call and wait but would get back with me in a couple of days. 3 weeks later I called and he said he had been unable to get through to them. Funny because I called them that same day and only waited 3 minutes for someone to come to the phone. The hotel had to approve the credit but the manager only credited one of the 2 rooms!!! It was only $90 a room yet their poor maintenance hurt my husband and ruined the whole family's next few days. In conclusion poor customer service, poor management and very poor safety maintenance - DO NOT STAY

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drluisauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed here the weeks before and after Thanksgiving Week. First stepping into the lobby, I was surprised of how clean it was. Easy Check-in, the rooms are very clean. $10/Day for Internet if you want a fast dedicated connection in your room. Free Wifi in the atrium. I think one night I took my laptop outside my door and used it in the flowerbed for free WIfi. Like every Embassy Suites they have the Manager's Reception with free apps and beer or wine. The app was like chicken nuggets or pepper poppers along with chex mix and chips and salsa. The breakfast in the morning is cooked to order. Very good. In regards to the room. The king is very comfortable, are the bathroom is spacious. The only complaint I have about the room is the TV. Everytime I turned it on, the volume would be at Max. and the sync with the remote is delayed to the TV. Overall, I would say one of the best hotel stays I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This hotel was very nice - it's atrium style with a waterfall in lobby and glass elevators. We had a 2 night stay.
Manager's Reception in lobby from 5:30 - 7:30 pm - free snacks and beverages (including alcoholic) and a great hot breakfast. All for a fantastic rate of $85 a night plus about $9 in taxes. This rate was probably a holiday special.
The 2-room-suite was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Everything worked including the light bulbs! Free WiFi available in lobby, otherwise, you have to pay to use in your suite. Free airport shuttle. If you have some extra time & a car, check out Wegmans Grocery Store - it's unbelievable. (You could pick up your dinner from numerous prepared entrees.) You don't have to be a "foodie" to enjoy this place - it's awesome. There's definitely something for everyone there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

The Staff, except for the housekeeper, was poor, from check in through the rest of my stay.
The Embassy Suites "reception" had chips and dip and 3 veggie selections on a plate- not appetizing at all.
Nearby Hampton Inn and Suites or the Hilton Garden Inn are very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Address: 44610 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing