We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice clean hotel with a great breakfast bar. Perfect for a quick overnight, or longer stay. We used points for a night our for my husband's birthday and the location was close to great restaurants, but not too far from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

thank you we appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I am very glad we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. we look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 802 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hospitality and the staff really aims to please. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is clean, but some of the room furnishings looked worn and dated. For example, one of the lounge chairs in the room was split open along the seam of the frame. Most of the light fixtures were older and didn't provide outlets for chargers, etc.
Food was average.
I may try the Homewoodd Suites next door if I need to stay in the area again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank City B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better I will ceratinly pass along your observations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Assigned a smoking room when I wanted non-smoking. Carpets for all suites are dirty and need replacing. Bathtub faucet dripped annoyingly. In-room dining substandard - salmon left over from lunch. Heater emitting loud banging noises. Lobby and common areas very cold. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that we couldn’t supply your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a detailed process every day to make sure that our guests receive exactly the room they expect. There are times when we won’t be able to have the room available because of guests extending their stays with us. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconveniences and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are all suites with a living room with sofa, chair, small table and chairs, television and a kitchenette area with mini refrigerator, microwave oven, sink and small coffee machine. Everything was spotless, spacious and well decorated. Not super modern but not dated either. The bedroom had a medium-firm mattress, five small square pillows that are too soft and fluffy for me and another tv. Standard tv channels with HBO. Had no problem with hot water or water pressure in the shower and the toiletries are good quality.

There is an evening reception with open bar, soft drinks and snacks in the atrium. I didn't go to it but it looked nice. The atrium itself is very pretty. Lot's of places to sit with a nice water fall. The hot breakfast is in the same place and it features good quality versions of standard hotel breakfast items like scrambled eggs, french toast, home fries and sausage. No do-it-yourself waffles but an omelette chef who takes orders. Everything tasted fresh and there were lots of healthy options like oatmeal and fruit.

My one complaint is about the wifi. To get it in your room, you have to pay. The free wifi is only available in the atrium and the night that I was there, it was very weak. A big mistake for a hotel that courts business travelers.

It's in a nice area with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. There is also an airport shuttle and an indoor pool. I didn't take advantage of either so I can't comment on the quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bg68ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff and hotel. The managers reception had a special cocktail drink which was a blue Hawaiian, very good! The breakfast bar was good but food was kind of cold. In no time, more was put out but maybe should make in smaller batches.. Otherwise great stay!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Virgo217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! i will definitely pass along you comment about he breakfast temps. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

They need to take some training on customer service, not everyone is like that but some time you come across some crazy characters. The TV service has some really bad issues, I've staid in the hotel a few times and TV issues always happen; I have reported the issue more than ones but nothing has happened. Some rooms stink and their shower heads are broken.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Giovanni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

. Thanks for your review. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff in this hotel is great! I travel almost weekly and the staff is among the best. They are friendly and well trained. The hotel itself is good, providing clean rooms and comfortable beds. Complementary breakfast is good and has a good selection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we are able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing