We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Was A Very Nice Embassy Suites, But Not Over The Top!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is the second time that we stayed in an Embassy Suites when we were in Northern Virginia. The computers were down when we checked in. But that did not stop the hotel from charging $30 on my credit card for no reason, even though I never gave it to them. The rooms are nice. There is a large lobby, business center, pool, and fitness center. The complementary breakfast was good. The manager's reception was ok. The snacks were not all that. But they did serve "Blue Hawaii" drinks the nights that we stayed there. This is a good place to get some rest. However, there is NO free wi-fi. Prepare to pay $9.95 for wi-fi service. Plus the televesion channel selection was horrible! No BET, MTV, Centric, Boomerang, or TV One!They do provide shuttlebus service to the Dulles airport and anywhere within a 5 mile radius. However, there was only one driver to drive the shuttlebus to to different hotels when we stayed there. Have your cell phone charged and be prepared to wait if you use their shuttlebus service.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms with a conference room if you want a whirlpool bathtub. Choose the rooms without one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBlueBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your comments and will certainly take them to heart Thank you!. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 826 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

As a general rules one Embassy Suties hotel is very much like the next. The atrium treatments may change as well as the exterior but for the most part the suites themselves are relatively standardized. The reception desk personnel were pleasant and efficient. The room they had me assigned to was not ready so they offered me an alternative - a level of service I expect from the Hilton family of hotels. The pleasant discovery was that acros a shared parking lot there was what appeared to be a strip mall. However, this wasn't your traditional strip mall - it was entirely made up of different ethnic restaurants offering food ranging from oriental to indian and everywhere in between. If you are looking for a place to stay where you don't need to hop in the car and to find a place to eat this is very good option. The hotel is clean the staff friendly the rooms comfortable and the local dining options noteworthy.

Room Tip: Near by dining options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Ashburn Embassy Suites is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Carlos, the bartender at the manager's reception, is very friendly and always remembers us when we stay. There are also two lady servers at breakfast that treat us like family. Please stay at Ashburn Embassy Suites when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff letting them know their efforts do not go unnoticed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel has great rooms, excellent staff, and great breakfast included. Room is always clean and fully equipped with A/C and appliances all working. Chuck Scheck helped us out and it was very much appreciated. Highly recommended -- our 4th time staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with Chuck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Super value, and amazing amenities! I have stayed there three times, and it has always been top-notch. Especially love the evening reception and the breakfast buffet! MAde-to-order omelets for breakfast as part of their free buffet? Wow! Wonderful hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We've stayed here quite a few time before a flight out of Dulles and it's always been a pleasant stay with good rooms and a nice managers reception.

This stay was a little different - they had no water for 4 or 5 hours when we first checked in, we had just got to the room and no water, I went down to the desk and the manager, Tammy Adams, happened to be there and told me they were still without water, something the check in staff should have let us known - apparently it had been out for at least a day and there were a lot of irate customers. The manager did extend the reception for an hour longer.

I do think that properties should notify you if they have major issues - and no water for over a day is major issue - so you can make alternate plans if you need to.

The other negative on this one was the shuttle ride back from the airport. I don't know if they have a scheduled run, we waited 50 minutes for the shuttle - if they do have a schedule the desk personnel need to let you know when you call for the shuttle.

Room Tip: They are all good, typical Embassy Suites layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration the water incident caused you. We share your frustration unforunately in this case there was no way to know in advance the pump would fail. Knowing this was an extraordinary event we hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Pleasant and helpful staff. Just had an issue with no water for 2 days, and not much communication. I could deal with the lack of water better if I were more informed so i could decide what route would work best for me with the circumstance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration this incident has caused you. We share your frustration and appreciate the feedback concerning our communication to the guests. Knowing they deserve the best in service we will add this to our ongoing safety training . We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.9 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $96 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing