We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Nearby Hotels
$259
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)
$331
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center(Dulles)(Great Value!)
$164
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
430
228
94
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
228
94
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree drinkshappy hourgreat hotelmade to order omeletsomelet stationthe managerspool and hot tubliving roombreakfast was excellentcomplimentary breakfastfrench toastconvenient locationthe hotel is cleanfront desk staffhotel shuttlebusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 855 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

For the price paid the room was not very good. It was in poor condition. The carpet was torn and the room itself was not very good. It was not up to Embassy Suites standards. I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you again as I appreciate your honest feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

When we first arrived we were given a room directly across from the elevator. We asked for a different room and the staff quickly and politely accommodated our request. Our room was extremely quiet! Each night of our stay there was some activity going on in the lobby area, several were quite noisy, yet once we entered our room it all faded away. It was wonderful! The desk staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this particular hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank wilisb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice stay. Ask for Margaret to check you in if she is in. When I checked in a Margaret waited on me and it was a bit crazy but she handled everything w/ aplomb. Also, she was super geniunely friendly. Not the pretend friendly. She gave mom and I some tips on where to eat and coupons.

I enjoyed the breakfast. Embassy had cheese blitzens one morning which was a great treat.

Mom and I were touring Leesburg and couldn't find anything in Leesburg that met our criteria so we stumbled upon this location. It was perfect. The worst traffic was coming back to the hotel mid afternoon from Leesburg but it didn't help matters that it was raining cats and dogs for 2 days. 1/2 hour tops. Otherwise, morning trips back in were quick and uneventful.

There are also several places in a plaza right next door to dine at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will certainly pass along your comment letting Margaret know her efforts are noticed and appreciated. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an Embassy Suites like most others. The interior is nice and the rooms are big. The best thing is the breakfast. The short-order omlettes are great and they have plenty of salsa to go with them. Another important item for me is the quality of the exercise room. In this regard, I was surprised that the size and scope of the exercise equipment wasn't better (One recumbant bicycle, and just a few treadmills and ellipticals, and dumbbells). It was adequate, but I was somewhat disappointed. The two items where I was really disappointed were that they still charge for internet access which is out-of-place in today's environment and it annoyed me. The last item was that their cleaning staff walked in on me (I heard no knock in spite of a very quiet room) on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning at about 9:30-10AM. They did apologize and leave immediately, but this shouldn't happen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChessHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Dulles North. I am truly disappointed to hear about the incident with housekeeping and will definitely use your experience as a teaching tool going forward. I do apologize again for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Housekeeping opened our suite before we checked left it open and walked away with our personal property inside. Front desk staff did not care about situation and could care less. We had stepped out of room 2 hours before checking out for 15-20 minutes when we returned door was wide open and no one was there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dennis, Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. I will share your experience as part of our ongoing service training and know that our guests deserve the best in service and safety. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews