We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service was excellent, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pull-out couch left something to be desired, but other than that, my family and I were extremely satisfied. The breakfast was great. Unfortunately, we didn't make it in time for dinner, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

thank you for taking the time to post your comments i am very happy we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 826 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We reserved a suite here for a family get-together. The location is convenient to restaurants, malls, outlets, shopping, attractions in D.C. as well as elsewhere. The hotel was staffed by friendly, helpful people who seemed to like their jobs. A huge plus is the made to order breakfast. The choices were many. In addition, the evening reception is a treat with complimentary beverages. The lobby itself is comfortable for conversation. OH, the rooms......spacious, comfy, with quiet air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank nanci_h_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words i will be sure to let the staff know their efforts are noticed and appreciated. Next time you are in the area we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is in dire need of updates to the carpeting and better cleaning service. There was a pair of dirty socks left on the chair in my room by a previous guest and there were food crumbs and other things throughout the suite left by previous guests. The hallway carpets (at least on the 2nd floor) were very dirty, stained and folding in areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mbnb7076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations using your feedback as a training tool I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

With the price I paid, staying in this hotel is a great buy. The furnishings of the room seem a little bit out dated, but the room is very spacious. And the breakfast and evening reception are wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint I have is that their business center needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sheu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

thank you for taking the time from your day to post your review of your recent stay i will certainly pass along your comments concerning the staff they will very much appreciate hearing their efforts do not go unoticed. i am happy to announce that we are replacing carpeting in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are flying in or out of Dulles this is a great place to stay. Their shuttle will pick up/drop off. The hotel is your typical ES - very friendly staff. The managers reception is a good way to relax in the evening. The restaurant is ok, nothing to rave about but you don't have to go anywhere. The Jacuzzi is hot but the jets are weak, nice pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the atrium, the first 3 floors you do hear the noise more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your post I am very happy we were able to meet your needs and you got the chance to enjoy our evening reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We've stayed @ this Hiiton 2x while in the area on business and have been pleased with our accommodations each time. We've been on the second floor, the rooms have been nice, clean and comfortable. This is an atrium property with all the rooms facing the center dining area and large fountain but the rooms are very quiet. We stayed one weekend when they had a wedding but we didn't hear any noise in our rooms. The breakfast is cooked to order but you do have to Waite in a long line for that. The hotel offers a complimentary happy hour, wine, beer, spirits plus snack, nice touch - nothing special on the alcohol just rail spirits and low end wine but it's still a nice idea. When in the area, I like to stay at this property,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Welcome back! Glad to see we have made you a fan of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very good breakfast. Nice happy hour, but the appetizers served are very simple and always the same (I was there 5 days). Room was great, and maid service very prompt/quick. Convenient location for our trips to family events and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.9 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $96 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing