We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Eeeewww”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Red Blood like stains on the carpet next to the bed on the side closest to the window...therefore I did not see it until I was in my PJ's. Had I noticed it sooner I would have checked out of the hotel. It was gross. In fact the carpet in both the bedroom and main room had spots and stains everywhere. What do you expect if you don't change the carpet after 8 yrs??? But really...the blood stains were disgusting.
I am a Diamond member with Hilton (Platinum with Marriott). This was the worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The "Welcome" letter in my room was addressed to "Mr." I am not a man. My name was spelled incorrectly. If you send a letter to a Loyal customer...at least get it right.
My tissue box had 6 tissues left and I had to use the roll of paper towels from the kitchen. The roll of paper towels had stains on the ends.
Check in was slightly average at best...not warm nor engaging. The next morning when I told the desk about the blood stains she offered nothing...not even a suggestion of a Manager contacting me to apologize. She said she would have someone from the Embassy suits (next door) look at it...not sure how that will help me in anyway.
I don't understand the great reviews for this place. Trip advisor let me down on this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    98
    30
    28
    18
See reviews for
184
44
26
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent stay. Smoke smell in hallways but otherwise great stay. Great staff. The location was excellent and the complimentary breakfast and dinner were a welcomed treat. Internet was easy to use and functional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Overall, our experience in this hotel was pleasant and adequate. The staff was friendly but had a hard time understanding them. Reception was already available and helpful. There were ups and downs and considering we stayed there for about a month, we probably saw it all. Kitchen is outdated - no oven, only two burners, dishwashers that sound like freight trains and a table that seats only two. The rooms are spacious and there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here due to damage to our home and will return to this hotel in a month or so and looking forward to it. Staff is great, rooms are clean and amenities work. Excellent breakfast is included and coffee is good. Managers reception (4 evenings) provides decent, if institutional, meal. A couple of good restaurants are within walking distance and another is a very short drive away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, and I will recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in this area. The staff is absolutely wonderful (especially Evelyn), the hotel is clean, and it truly feels like "home away from home." The decor is dated, but during my stay they were in the first stages of a remodel. Overall, fantastic experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syosset, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good value for the price. Clean room with well functioning amenities. The breakfast was very good. Personal travel in the Dulles Airport area to meet friends, location was perfect. abcdefghijklmnopqstuvwxy 200 characters. Will return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in the area to visit family and the location of this hotel worked the best for us and so glad that it did. It was immaculate, quiet and welcoming! We would definitely stay in this hotel again and I've already recommended it to other family members.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing