We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Homewood Suites stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Typical Homewood Suites location. Clean room, polite staff and very good buffet breakfast. Very pleasant stay. This hotel is a very good value. Only 10 minutes from Dulles International Airport via hotel shuttle. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verborgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
I will share your feedback with the team and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at this location , it is adjacent to An Embassy suites so between the two the amenities are a little nicer then average Homewood suites . The room was ready upon arrival, Check in was a breeze, the clerk was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and nice. The kids had the opportunity to use the pool area both the indoor and outdoor pools were very refreshing and nicely set up, seemingly nice. The breakfast was full And appeared fresher than most other location serve, included fresh eggs not the round hockey pucks some places aetve and crispy bacon , not the soggy microwaved stuff some serve. The only issue I had was with housekeeping knocking at my door shortly after 8 am on A Saturday morning asking what time I was checking out. I know that they wAnt to clean but 8 am , come on .... Check in Is at noon, I just got here the night before and was sleeping , she woke the family knocking. It was obvious check put was at noon, 3 hours later, why wake me to ask

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

mauinokaoi I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
I will share with my housekeeping team your feedback and use it as a training tool .we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

great service from checkin to checkout. Rooms are great for all your need.The hotel is in a graet location near mall and shopping areas. Hotel offers shuttle service which was great for a traverl without a car. will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nwabisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Nwabisa I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was extremely all around satisfied with the Homewood Suites. from the hospitality of the staff, to the pleasant atmosphere, clean rooms, comfortable beds and swim in the pool. The food was Great!!! I enjoyed my stay so much, until I went home and shared my experience with friends. We are now planning a girls weekend out at the same place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Angela I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel. Really enjoyed the breakfast and the light dinners served. It was very nice to have during my stay because I was there for a class and needed to study every night. If you want a quiet stay, definitely recommend not staying by they pool. The kids were VERY loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the noise you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Northern VA. Complementary Breakfast as well as Dinner, unheard of! Nice poll, in doors & outdoors with Hot tub! Very clean with Very Friendly Staff! Close to the Dulles Airport with Free Shuttle Service to & From! Close to the new Air & Space Museum, you can see the real Space Shuttle inside the museum, it's worth the trip & Free admission! Parking will cost you about $ 10 or 12 Dollars

Room Tip: Book on line, room cost go up & down a lot. I've stayed from $80.00 to $150.00 per night?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revel52946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

As always I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here recently while awaiting a home closing and were very happy with the room quality and cleanliness, food selection in the morning and evening, and staff responsiveness and friendliness. Though we arrived earlier than our reservations and had to extend our stay, the hotel accommodated all our requests and really made our family feel at home. Plus the location is excellent with nearby shopping and good restaurants as well as major arteries into WDC. GREAT STAY AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrenceT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing