We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall good value for the money. We had 2 adults and 3 kids. The complimentary breakfast was a huge plus. The hotel was a 25 minute drive to the metro so it was a little further than expected but it worked out OK for our trip to the DC area. My biggest complaint was the fact that the room started with 2 washcloths. We asked for more on the first day since we have a family of 5 and were given more. The next 2 days our room was cleaned we were left with 1 wash cloth which is not acceptable for a family of 5. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to . I apologize for the issues that you encountered on your stay. I will take your feedback to our Housekeeping team helping them pay attention to details.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to win your business again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spacious clean suite. Room smelled of old smoke but not bad enough to keep me from staying. Enjoyed access to the outdoor and indoor pool. Nice towels at the pool. Toiletries were nice. Would stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the issues that you encountered on your stay. I will take your feedback and use it as a learning experience to better serve our guests and to help our team pay attention to details.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to win your business again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel was very clean and hotel room had everything you could need. Staff was friendly and helpful with direction and things to do in the area . I will be back with my family when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. Thank you for kind comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service you received . We look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions on business and I have always found it provides a high quality service. The hotel is situated by the airport. The decor in the rooms was great. the lobby was in excellent condition There are the usual wardrobe, desk, television provided. Free wifi complete

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jamel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location, Great price, A lot of space in the room. the staff was very friendly. it was a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Airport is near. A lot of shopping stores near by. its just an all around great area and great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First I have to say the staff is great...... Angela is a standout !!!! Her customer service skills are top notch.....
Rooms are clean, Hotel is easy to find.... I have no negatives..... Overall enjoyable stay that I will repeat soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the Angela are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying here. It is clean and comfortable. It is in a very location for the Northern part of Virginia. Everything is just a short driving distance. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The waiting staff was very fast to replace anything that was needed that was running low.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sunnywoman311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $99 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing