We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place Needs Renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good Place Needs Renovations”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I checked into the Homewood Suites in July for my brothers wedding. It was my first time at a Homewood Suites and I was surprisingly satified with the service and the staff's helpful attitude. There is not much to do in and around Ashburn but the hotel was in an area that was located next to several restaurants. The hotel mangement even called to ask if my stay was satifactory, which was a nice touch. The hotel definitely needs renovations, especially the TV and bathrooms. The carpet also looks a little dingy. However, overall I was satified with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are definitely working on some upgrades.
Thank you and hope you stay with us again!!


Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Dulles- North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    98
    31
    28
    19
See reviews for
184
44
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south of atlanta, ga
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast and dinner were very good with a nice variety. Many of the food service staff speak limited English, though, which was surprising.

The room was clean, but cramped. Decent kitchen. Beds were comfortable. It would be ok for four people probably, but our six were crowded. Small sink and mirror for multiple people to get ready. A single business person or couple would be fine, but for families you might want to look elsewhere.

Its an easy drive to DC, about 30 minutes without traffic problems. Don't miss the exit off of the toll road coming back from DC though, because the next toll is five dollars. That sucked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our clean hotel. I will definitely share your feedback with our team and congratulate them for a wonderful job. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I'm appalled this hotel (one that I assume has traffic from a lot of business travelers considering the area) has yet to upgrade this hotel. I checked into my room around 11PM and had to leave the next morning at 700A, otherwise I would have left this hotel and stayed at a nicer one in the area. Even the Embassy Suites next to Homewood was sold out but from the images on its site, the rooms there looked no better than those here. This hotel looked like it was a throwback from 1994. I know Homewood is on the low end of the Hilton chain and I would have never booked this place for myself but I was still not pleased. Why anyone would pay $150+ (I think the rate here was around $200) to stay here is beyond me. I wouldn't have paid $100 for this place if it was on my tab. Maybe $59.99 . . .

Living/kitchen area of the suite:
fine/standard - no complaints there.

The room (2 bed queen):
Carpet was stained, why is there a tube TV? I had no clue they still existed, cheap, motelish bathroom bathtub and tile. I kept looking at the wall, nightstand, the sheets, the carpet . . . and couldn't help but notice gross looking stains or stuff, whatever it was . . .

All Homewood really needs to do here is upgrade/replace the carpet and bathrooms (the vanity was granite, surprisingly) and the place would actually be decent.

In the meantime, if you're at all picky and hate feeling like you're staying at a cheap motel, skip this place. This is a hotel I would expect to find off an exit in the sticks, not in an area where so many of the world's top companies are based.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k88nnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel. I apologize that you did not have the experience that our hotel promotes.We are working on upgrading the TV's and replacing the carpet.
We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you will give us another try!

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here recently after having had a good experience with another Homewood suites in Philadelphia. First the front desk staff person could not find our reservation in the computer and then did not apologize afterwards. The carpet in our room was very stained and very thin. The TVs are old-style and the wireless Internet is also slow. On the positive side, the breakfast was decent and the breakfast staff was very friendly. There was also free parking. Overall I think I would try other hotels before coming back to this one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pysquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Homewood Suites. I am truly disappointed to hear about the difficulty you experienced during your visit. we are working on upgrading to new TV's. and we will have the internet upgrade in August.
I do want to thank you on recognizing our staff and the customer service we provide. I will take this and share it with the team.

I apologize again for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I picked homewood suite because it was walking distance to where i had to work for few days..i think it was average

The good--
free breakfast (and dinner mon-thurs i hear but i didn't try it). They serve complimentary beer wine too- wine is not good at all but its free and only choice beer is bud i think
bed was comfy


the bad
Tube TVs in the room- i think it's time you upgraded
free internet is nice but it's so slow that it's almost unusable
free shuttle is hit or miss..i was stranded for couple hours waiting to be picked up from a restaurant. and other time i had to cab it...so don't rely on it
i was on the 2nd floor and could hear the cracking sounds of floor boards from the room above. Every time someone was walking upstairs i would hear it..was annoying when trying to sleep

Next time i will try the embassy suites next door

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road_warrior_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Homewood Suites Dulles-North. I apologize for the issues that you encountered on your stay. we are working on upgrading the TV's and some of the other amenities.Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from Homewood Suits.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I are in the process of moving. Needless to say, after the exhausting process of moving out of the house in VA, it was nice to come back to this little oasis for a few days before settlement.

Our suite had two rooms - one with two queen beds (comfy!), bath, sink, vanity, and the good sized closet had a safe. The other room had a little living room with a sofa bed and fully-stocked kitchen with frig, dishwasher, range, and microwave. Breakfast and light dinner is included. What more could you ask for? I would definitely stay in a Homewood Suite again.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the top floor away from the elevator. It was incredibly quiet - I can't say e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lioness2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stay in Homewood Suites preferably when I travel. This hotel did not keep up with the standards that I have seen in other Homewood Suites. 1. Poor checkin - staff was confused did not know where the reservation was, no professionalism. 2. Non smoking room smelled like a smoking room. 3. Room was rundown and dirty, not that I expect a spotless room but I like to think it is relatively clean. (stains and hair on the sheets) 4. Checkout - staff again was confused, unsure how to checkout a guest. 5. Poor attitude - a take it or leave it attitude. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: stay in homewood suites dulles south if your coming to this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel. I apologize that you did not have the experience that our hotel promotes. We truly regret the difficulties you experienced during your stay and will make sure our team uses this feedback to improve Service during our peak seasons.

We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you will give us another try!

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles- North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing