We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer”

Lost Rhino Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 212 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Food is OK, but I go for the beer.
I've going for the beer since Lost Rhino opened last year.
As a brew pub, their beer is excellent, and they have attracted a loyal following.
I prefer to sample their brew, then take home some in a growler (refillable container).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STERLING
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice tour”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Enjoyed a very informative tour of the brewery and of course the brew, too! We went here twice, first by ourselves, had such fun that the second time we brought friends. They loved the tour and learning about all the different nuances of brewing beer. And the food we got to snack on with our beer tastings was delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh...I'd rather go to Dogfish”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had such high hopes for this brewery that we went out of our way to try the local beer and food. We were greeted immediately and were able to order our flight of beer and food very quickly. The beer was actually good but the bartender looked like she hated life and wasn't very helpful in giving suggestions. We ordered the BBQ chicken nachos and naan flatbread.The nachos were interesting but quite tasty and a good portion for sharing. The naan flatbread was very bland but edible. Food is overpriced. Beer is not. Probably wouldn't go back because seating was awkward (long picnic tables) and we kept getting asked to move down so our meal was constantly interrupted. When it came time to pay we had to stand in line at the bar again to close out the tab which took about 20 minutes..why can't the servers close the tab for us and bring us the bill? It would be nice if there were more high tops or booths. Good for large parties. Felt very much like a minority there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
345 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very hungry and thirsty late afternoon stop”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived in D.C., picked up a car, and began driving. Oh the driving. On and on it went, but we were hungry and thirsty. Found this listed on Yelp and followed their directions to get there. Never would have found it elsewise. But what a fine find! Very nice beer sampler; you get to pick your own choices. And tasty food, too. Perfect stop for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Beer---Too Crowded”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Few seats on a warm Sunday afternoon. The choices of beer and the parking was great. Picnic table seating and poor counter service and organization make this place more hassle than fun. Long lines and children running everywhere make this venue remind you of Chucky Cheese.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VaTechDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Rhino Brewing Company also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Lost Rhino Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing