We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good casual dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opa! Mezze Grill

Opa! Mezze Grill
Ranked #11 of 205 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited Opa again, this time at lunch. It was nice and clean as usual. Our server was very nice as usual. The order of the pork wrap was very very good. Definitely a nice place to go for a casual lunch - not super cheap - but a good value. A definite go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back! Consistently the best food in Ashburn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

If I were to write a review for every time I'd been here, I'd have writer's cramp and you'd be sick of reading them. Suffice it to say that this is our "go to" restaurant, regardless of if we're alone or have visitors. EVERY meal has been great! ALL of the picky eaters in our family (including the vegetarians) love this place. I hesitate to rave, because it can be difficult to get a table some evenings, but they deserve the accolades. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean place for a salad, gyro or a pita sandwich for lunch. The veggie pita is outstanding (homemade zucchini fritters, YUM-O). The service is great and the food is tasty and fresh. It's just a small place in a shopping center, but worth trying. They have nice house wine and platter for dinner...all good! We've also had some takeout from here which is equally as enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot or casual dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went on a Saturday for lunch with a group of 8. We called ahead to let them know we were coming and there was a table waiting. We all ordered various lunch items and thought they were delicious. We ordered some humus and pita also to snack on and it was good. The service was very good. We ordered several desserts to share and they were ok. I did not care for the rice pudding but the rest were pretty good. Maybe we don't like Greek desserts?

If you go, keep in mind this place is a very small restaurant and casual. All the tables were full of customers while we were there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy and fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice gem in Ashburn!!!!!
The complete experience was outstanding.
I must say that the Greek food was really out of this world. Great choice in Ashburn.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! Mezze Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Opa! Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing