We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We just keep coming back! Consistently the best food in Ashburn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opa! Mezze Grill

Opa! Mezze Grill
Ranked #11 of 199 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back! Consistently the best food in Ashburn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If I were to write a review for every time I'd been here, I'd have writer's cramp and you'd be sick of reading them. Suffice it to say that this is our "go to" restaurant, regardless of if we're alone or have visitors. EVERY meal has been great! ALL of the picky eaters in our family (including the vegetarians) love this place. I hesitate to rave, because it can be difficult to get a table some evenings, but they deserve the accolades. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean place for a salad, gyro or a pita sandwich for lunch. The veggie pita is outstanding (homemade zucchini fritters, YUM-O). The service is great and the food is tasty and fresh. It's just a small place in a shopping center, but worth trying. They have nice house wine and platter for dinner...all good! We've also had some takeout from here which is equally as enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot or casual dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went on a Saturday for lunch with a group of 8. We called ahead to let them know we were coming and there was a table waiting. We all ordered various lunch items and thought they were delicious. We ordered some humus and pita also to snack on and it was good. The service was very good. We ordered several desserts to share and they were ok. I did not care for the rice pudding but the rest were pretty good. Maybe we don't like Greek desserts?

If you go, keep in mind this place is a very small restaurant and casual. All the tables were full of customers while we were there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy and fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice gem in Ashburn!!!!!
The complete experience was outstanding.
I must say that the Greek food was really out of this world. Great choice in Ashburn.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great gyro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We love gyros, so we were glad of a chance to stop by this new restaurant for lunch on Saturday while running errands in Ashburn. I enjoyed the Chicago Gyro, the standard lamb/beef gyro meat combo; and my husband chose the chicken souvlaki. Both pita sandwiches were generously filled with meat, lettuce, onions, chopped tomatoes, and a tasty tzatziki sauce. We both got fries with our sandwiches, and the fries were thin-cut and nicely seasoned. This place is one we'll definitely visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! Mezze Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Opa! Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing