We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Greek”
Review of Opa! Mezze Grill

Opa! Mezze Grill
Ranked #9 of 209 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Greek”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I like this place. Its small, nice atmosphere for a casual meal. The portions are generous and the food tastes like quality Greek food. Staff are friendly as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Their Opa! gyro is the best in town. Once you try it you'll be planning for your next visit. We went with a group of 8 and ordered different dishes, nobody comaplained.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferxu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Gem in Ashburn”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Amazing food at a great price. I've been here a couple of times so far. The Moussaka is out of this world. Grilled octopus which i thought i would not enjoy....love love love now.
Staff is great and place is very very cheery. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DANNYBOY1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice cafe in Ashburn”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a nice little café in Ashburn. Their OMG sampler is a meat lover's dream. You can share this among several people and add a side salad to split. At just under $20, the OMG platter is actually a good value considering how much spicy burger / gyro meat / chicken / pork you get. Service was nice and efficient.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Heard some folks talking about this resturant and thought we would give it a try. What a nice surprise, the place was clean, bright and airy. The staff, eager to help you, and offer suggestions. The food was very good, and priced what is average for our area. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! Mezze Grill also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Opa! Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing