We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent authentic Indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Club - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Curry Club
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: (Website is currently under construction.)
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent cuisine in an area desperate for good cuisine. Very authentic Indian palate, sometimes too much so. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorkFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Indian restaurant in Ashburn that can compete at a high level.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Excellent Indian food, but only a so-so bar. Come for the Indian food which is generally very good to excellent (with a few exceptions on a hit or miss basis). Their bar is rather rudimentary.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great buffet and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

So, met a pal for lunch here. Tucked away in a small, food only strip-mall (expect reviews of a few of those other places later), it is easy to miss.
The restaurant was well decorated, dominated by an enormous oak bar and some chandeliers. It had a very Indian-colonial era vibe, and it was spotless.
The food was great. Butter chicken is a rarity in an Indian buffet but they had it, they brought out fresh naan on a regular basis, and there was always a waiter around but the service was never pushy.
I'd definitely travel here to eat, and it is highly reccomended.

Helpful?
Thank thecheshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'd eaten at their buffet before, but this visit I ordered take-out. The food is excellent, and they give generous portions. The manager (owner? not sure of his position) made sure I knew that one appetizer I'd ordered was good when you order it fresh but not always good for takeout.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place, but room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My family tried the Curry Club last night. We were plesantly suprised by the ambiance, which is very up-scale: white table cloth, dark wood bar, cloth napkins, waiters in ties and vests, etc. You can't tell from the outside of the building how nice the inside is. The service is very prompt, and the servers are attentive and helpful. The food was very good, and there is a nice selection and variety of authentic Indian food broad enough that there should be something to suit everyone's taste. The prices are appropriate for the food. Two complaints: myself and another member of our party ordered Mai-tais, but there was very little alchohol in the drinks. The other complaint is that one of their menu items said that it was shrimp stuffed with crab, but there was no crab in the dish. When we brought this to the waiter's attention he said "well it used to have crab, but now it doesn't." That seems like a detail that should be mentioned to someone ordering that particular dish.

Overall, I enjoyed our experience. I think the curry club would be great for a date, formal dinner, or corporate event. I will go back, but I won't order anything with alcohol, and I will make sure to ask how individual dishes are prepared.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Club also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing