We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hole in the wall in Ashburn”
Review of Ford's Fish Shack

Ford's Fish Shack
Ranked #1 of 210 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall in Ashburn”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Ford's has a nice simple menu with great service and food. The deviled egg appetizer is awesome and a must have and the chedder rolls are great too. I have yet to have a dissapointing meal here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    263
    61
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Excellent Value, Great Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My travelling co-workers and I eat at Fords almost every time we stay in Ashburn. The food is fantastic, the service is excellent and you can't beat their happy hour deals on shrimp, oysters and drinks. This is hands down my favorite restaurant in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zombron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My husband and I have been twice in the past month and love it. Love the Maine chips, shrimp tacos, and soft shell crab sandwich. The banana pudding is so delicious!!! The atmosphere is very cute and family friendly. I disagree with the reviewer who said it's expensive. It's so reasonable that I thought they may of left something off the Check. Oh... And The service was also great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaGPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I hate chains and love Ford's”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Finally a non-chain seafood restaurant in Ashburn!

Almost always a wait but worth it. I have always had great food at Ford's You need to try the whole belly fried clams; these are not your typical clam strips, but juicy and tasty whole clams. They also have great raw oysters. Fish and chips is also good, as are their specials- grilled fresh fish with a nice sauce/salsa, etc. over a carb.

Great service and a good selection of beers on tap.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBX_CurClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always has a wait”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Expect to wait unless you call ahead. The food is really good and ashburn needed a good seafood restaurant. Fish and chips are the best in town, very light batter. Corn bread is very moist, who would have guessed? Shrimp tacos are nicely spiced (think bang bang shrimpish), they also prepare their salmon perfectly flaky not tough. The waiting area is non existent and theres not enough seating, its hard for us to bring a baby ina car seat bc the isles are so small. We would go more if there was more space. Also, Bells two hearted ale is on tap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tapnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Fish Shack also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ford's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing