We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #73 of 199 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good quick lunch. The soup and sandwich combo was pretty good. Soups were a bit on the salty side and limited meat on the sandwiches, but overall not bad. People enjoyed their salads.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love their subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I prefer potbellys over subway any day! Their wreck sandwich is excellent. It's a little pricey (all the sandwiches) but I think it's worth it. During lunch they get packed but it usually moves at a good pace. They have a live singer sometimes which is nice but at times the person will have their mic too loud. Saying all that def still one of my favorite lunch spots!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very busy, not sure food is worth the wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have always heard amazing things about Potbelly subs. I've had three subs there now and none of them really wowed me. It's just as good as anything you could get at Subway, Quizno's, etc... and I think they charge more!

The last time I went was on a Saturday and it was packed. The staff did their best, but after waiting in line so long I had hoped my sandwich would have been a lot better!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Tried the place three times but wasn't impressed with their sandwiches. They don't seem to have enough flavor and the selection is kind of boring.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just as other Potbelly's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

That's exactly what you'll get if you eat here to much. I love the place for a fast food sandwich shop. It's one of my go to's regardless of where I travel. If there's a Potbelly, I know exactly what I'm going to get.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing