We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this pizza.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadlands Brick Oven Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadlands Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #113 of 211 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Of all the pizza we ever get for delivery, this is by far the tastiest. It's pricey, but worth it. They are generous with toppings and cheese, and everything is very flavorful. They always give a long time estimate and then it comes faster. Delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Skip it. Too expensive for mediocre pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Expensive. Decent pizza, but not worth traveling for, or going to even if you are close. I got a Small pizza the other day...w/ Pepperoni and Onions. $13.60....no kidding. The small cheese was $10.00 and each topping was $1.50. They aren't generous w/ pepperoni or the onions.

When to go...On Mondays - its customer appreciation day and a Lg Cheese is 7.99. Stick w/ that. If you are thinking about coming in from out of town b/c its "Brick Oven Pizza" save your gas. This isn't the Brick Oven Pizza you might be used to from New Haven, CT. There's nothing really special about the crust or anything that the oven really adds to it.

Sorry, Broadlands...but there's a breaking point in the price when customers just shake their heads, especially when the product is just mediocre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hikerc_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza as a takeout.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Pizza is a tough one to get right. This restaurant certainly didn't get it "wrong" but they did not "wow" us either. The ingredients used were very fresh. For pizza, it's. All about the crust and cheese and they got this part down. Where is goes south is in the atmosphere. It is not much for Italian flare and most customers came and went with their takeout orders. Overall, not bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginnie
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“THE BEST Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ever have a favorite pizza as a kid? Mine was made at a little place at the lake where my family spent summer vacation. As soon as I smelled the aroma from this restaurant's pizza, it immediately took me back to those times! From then on, I've been hooked on this restaurant's pizza. But their wings are not too shabby, either!
Broadlands Brick Oven Pizza is located, as most restaurants are here, in a strip mall and is what I consider my neighborhood pizzeria. It has tables and booths and also delivery.
But don't take this recommendation just from me, my family also will vouch for the fact that they make the BEST pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VALinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really tasty pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wife and I stopped in for dinner. We ordered a medium pizza which was delivered to our table piping hot. The pizza had a great flavor to that I would say is one of the best in the area. The prices are very reasonable for what they give you. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadlands Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Broadlands Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing