We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 199 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Bangrak is our go-to place for tasty Thai food. Excellent service. Large portions....always good for leftovers. Very reasonable prices. They will always tweak a recipe to add veggies or something if you ask. Bottom line....best Thai food in ashburn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kabuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was very good, Reasonably priced and the service was VERY good. i would certainly recommend....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank flskier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had three different lunch menu items. All were $9 and included a small salad, soup or spring rolls. My guests and I had drunken noodles, shrimp fried rice and Ka-prow. All were perfectly spiced and the drunken noodles were excellent. Portion was acceptable but I could have eaten triple amount because it was so good. Chicken was breast meat and very well prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks and apps.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good place to hangout if you get there early and it is not very busy. Good location too. The apps were delicious. Did not have the entrees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ummmm .. Is that All?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family seeks out and explores Thai restaurants every chance we get, we were excited to try this one out! The interior is very clean, the service prompt and polite. We ordered Drunken Noodles, Pad Thai and Chicken Fried Rice ... it was good ... a bit bland so very little spices used in the dishes (hooray for Rooster and Sweet Chili Sauce) and our portions were laughably small. My tweens looked up at me with question marks on their faces when their plates were put in front of them, over their small portions, "just eat" is all I could say! Maybe it was just an "off" day in the kitchen, that said, we haven't gone back ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllAmerican4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing