We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely surprise”

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 212 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McHenry, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On a bief overnight near Dulles airport we lucked into Bangrat Thai. Nice decor (not too Thai), fun and effective service and the best calamari maybe ever! My husband followed that with the savory duck which was out of the world. add to that a serving of satay, a green curry checkin (my go-to test for any Thai restaurant) and an order of fried banana, a couple cocktails and two beers and a check for less that $75 !!! What else could you want.
We will definitely go back the next time we are in town

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakethistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The egg rolls are so good!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, this is the only Thai place I have ever eaten at. But in both trips (a year apart) this place has the bar high. The egg rolls are light and flaky, served with a light sauce. Great lunch specials. Great service and atmosphere. Very close to Dulles.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good thai near Aloft hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The front desk clerk at our hotel recomended Bangrak when we mentioned that we like thai. The food was fresh and very good. It's easy to find, clean, and has happy-hour drink specials.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oriahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lots of good choices, very classy and stylish presentation and the food was very good. The Thai iced tea was weaker than I am used to, but this is still a great choice if you are in the area and are looking for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sector18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found Bangrak Thai almost by accident in a suburban shopping center, after a long drive from northern NJ. What a pleasant surprise. We were greeted with bright and attractive decor, but the best was the instant allure of Thai spice aromas as we walked in. The service was quick and efficient, and the food very good. The owner and staff were quite attentive, and it is well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing