We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good thai near Aloft hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
Ranked #30 of 204 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
charlottesville
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good thai near Aloft hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The front desk clerk at our hotel recomended Bangrak when we mentioned that we like thai. The food was fresh and very good. It's easy to find, clean, and has happy-hour drink specials.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oriahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lots of good choices, very classy and stylish presentation and the food was very good. The Thai iced tea was weaker than I am used to, but this is still a great choice if you are in the area and are looking for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sector18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found Bangrak Thai almost by accident in a suburban shopping center, after a long drive from northern NJ. What a pleasant surprise. We were greeted with bright and attractive decor, but the best was the instant allure of Thai spice aromas as we walked in. The service was quick and efficient, and the food very good. The owner and staff were quite attentive, and it is well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I tried this place last evening and LOVED it. Wonderful staff and the food was excellent. Clean and wonderful atmosphere - very relaxed.

Great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccabanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just average for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

In town from Miami, FL for the weekend. Had dinner there with my aunt. It was good enough, but I have 2 favorite Thai restaurants in Miami that blow this out of the water. Price and service was good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank askssk715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing