We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip setup in the middle of suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hip setup in the middle of suburbs”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We loved our stay here, as it was a very comfortable room and incredibly modern. We liked the various unique touches and would happily stay here again because of how well the hotel is run and the how clean the rooms are. The rooms do a great job of setting the living room off from the bedroom part and it gives a great feel like you are in a place larger than it actually is.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wileyc0y0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Happy to hear you 'loved' your stay! Thank you so much for writing a review. We love our suites too and hope you have an opportunity to enjoy them again soon and that we get an opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    85
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
102
37
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Springhill Suites in Ashburn, VA. The rooms were lovely and very spacious. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room and a comfortable couch in a divided room. There was a shower and sink/vanity in one room and a toilet and sink in another which made it easy for a couple to prepare for the day. The TV swiveled so you could watch it from either the bed or the sofa. The staff at the front desk was so helpful. They printed up great directions to local attractions that made it very easy to get around. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyy750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The stay was flawless. Thanks to Scott (Mgt.), the front desk, housekeeping and the rest of the team I had a great stay (Sat-Tue, 5/17-20/2014). Will stay again and recommend. Found everything new and working and great service.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and p/u food/meals. Only breakfast available onsite but rooms have mini-fridge and microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was especially thrilled to learn that Scott had made such a great impression on you. I will be sharing your comments with him and the rest of the team today. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were having our wedding at Lansdowne, and had a block set up with them. However you had to guarentee a number, so little by little I would add more as trying not to be liable for any unused rooms. Then, a huge conference came in and booked the rest of the hotel. No warning at all from Lansdowne, clearly they do not think of the little people. A heads up would have been nice. So at last minute I was able to set a room block up at the Spring Hill Suites. Hannah and Debbie took care of us from the start. They set up a base room block and as it filled they just added more rooms. No worries, no getting stuck with unused rooms. People booked the same day of the wedding and they still gave them the block rate. Customer service at its finest...unlike the so called 4 star place down the street. They even provided shuttle buses to and from Lansdowne for my guest staying there, at no charge. I wish we booked all of the rooms here, the cost is half of Lansdowne and the rooms are much bigger and nicer. Thank you again Hannah and Debbie...you made this part of the wedding stress free, when my stress level(s) were already being put to the test :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
It was our pleasure Bryan, I'm happy we could fulfil your needs. Wedding groups are one of our specialities and we love taking care of guests and families who have their weddings at many of the beautiful venues accross Loudoun County.

Hopefully another occasion will bring you back and we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my first stay at a Springhill Suites property even though I tend to stay primarily at Marriott properties (bouncing between Marriott Rewards and Hhonors programs). This property is fairly and very close to our offices which was the reason for my visit. That said, it is pretty isolated with really nothing other day businesses and residences other than a Chick-Fil-A.

The new One Loudan across the highway will provide some other dining options, but you'll have to drive a few miles east on 7 to find more choices (chains and such) along with shopping. For this trip however, convenience to the office was more a priority.

As for the property itself, I liked the public areas which were nice and bright, both from a lighting and modern decor perspectives. The staff was pleasant, however the breakfast area staff were especially pleasant and helpful.

The room was nicely laid out. I especially like the work area with sliding glass partition between the bed area. Also, the use of sliding instead of swing doors for the separate toilet and shower rooms were nice. This layout is especially useful when traveling with others!

The only downside of the room was the rather loud A/C unit by the window. It did a good job at keeping the room temperature comfortable, but was noticeably noisy at night. I slept in the bed farthest away, but couldn't imagine trying to sleep in the bed right next to the unit.

Overall a very pleasant stay. While not exclusively the only property I'll stay out when I'm out here again, it is on the (very) short list.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My initial arrival was delayed and subsequently handled without any inconvenience to myself. The Quality and cleanliness of the room and public areas was excellent. Friendliness of all staff was second to none. Complimentary breakfast was as good as many higher grade hotels in my
experience. A very reasonable and good value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Not happy with the stay here we where suppose to stay for 3 days left after the first night.the problem was the beds so hard to sleep on sleeping on the floor was better. I have stayed at many springhills and the beds where fine this one not. there was also a old pizza in the fridge. got right out of here.at least the staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent stay. I am so sorry to learn that you found the bed in your room to be too hard and to hear that our housekeeping team did not clean your refridgerator is unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback and know that it will help us continue to improve.

Sincerely,
Hannah Adlam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
253 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Property: SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plz, Ashburn, VA 20147-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing