We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brand New hotel or at least it appeared that way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Brand New hotel or at least it appeared that way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for only two short nights in September 2013 for business. Love this Marriott. I usually stay at a Marriott at least 12 days out of a month and this one is tops! It is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared for that. It is right off of the highway so easy on and off.
The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. Love Springhill suites because they always offer the Chupa Pops for free! I love to have them on the plane for my flight back home.
There are NO places to eat real near here so of course I ate at the Chic-fil-A that is next door........no complaints out of me!
Everything is very clean and wifi worked well.
I would stay here again but usually don't travel out east too often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for the review posted on TripAdvisor. Loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Sorry to learn that you don't travel our way frequently though. Hopefully your travels will take you to other great Springhil Suites properties in other parts of the county instead!! Until next time.....

Travel safe,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    83
    35
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
36
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for only one night. Hotel is located on a quiet cul-de-sac-kinda place off Rt 7 West headed towards Leesburg. Lots of safe parking. The place is about 4 years old and still very clean. WiFi is fast enough for Netflix, which I consider a base criteria to book a return stay.
Rooms are huge, with work space if you need it. Place was maybe 50% occupied and quiet as a church. My kind of place!
Great breakfast spread free of charge!

PriceLine was sixty. A real bargain in this area. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property - I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'd stayed here last year for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a good experience, so I came back this year. I still like the modern decor, the nice large rooms, and the very comfortable beds. I slept very well. Everything is very clean, from the bathrooms to the public areas to the parking lot. It's the breakfast that is the weak point of staying here. The line for the food was long, it can be hard to find a place to sit, and the staff didn't notice when food items ran out. There's still water in the bottom of the scrambled eggs too :) But for $79 a night, it's still a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jt_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel gets high marks for convenience to Dulles and the Leesburg outlets. It is very quiet. "Suite" is an overstatement -- divided room is a better descriptor. Ample space for working, good internet. Beds are uncomfortable.

Staff is friendly enough. Breakfast is very good - variety, quality. I particularly appreciated the array of condiments -- fruit, nuts, brown sugar -- with crock of oatmeal. Fresh fruit also offered.

Rate was good -- $71/night. We found ants crawling in the bathroom, which we reported to the desk on checkout. Otherwise, room was clean.

I would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notravelsurprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a recent marriage conference at the nearby resort.

This Springhill Suites hotel is fairly new and is located in a newly developing area of Leesburg, VA. The hotel was sweet and trendy. We chose it because of its location and value. The added bonus was the full breakfast offered each morning.

Our room was a king studio suite. I loved the small partition that was large enough to separate the bed from the sitting area, but not large enough to obscure the view of the room. If you're traveling with children, and the room had two queens, then the partition allows for enjoying the sitting area while providing a little privacy for sleeping kids.

The bathroom was in two separate rooms. One room had the shower (no tub) and the vanity sink. While the other room had the commode and a wash basin. Both rooms had sliding doors.

Since we spent the majority of our time at the resort in the conference, we only saw front desk staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. When we returned to the room each evening, it was neat and very clean. The room was so comfortable that we regret not having more time to spend it it.

I believe that our conference will return to the resort next year. If we attend, we intend to stay at the Springhill Suite Ashburn again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ronajona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Came to the area to do some wine tastings and really enjoyed staying here. The continental breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The only weird thing about the rooms is the bathroom barn style doors. You really don't feel like you have the much privacy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fresh, clean room. Very appealing modern design. Staff were efficient, courteous and helpful. Short drive from IAD. Good restaurants - Macaroni Grill, Cheesecake Factory, Pf Changs and shopping at Dulles Town Center. Near the highway but far enough away to be quiet. I will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
4.7 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Property: SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plz, Ashburn, VA 20147-5900
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing