We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Marriott Property in the Dulles Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Atlanta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Property in the Dulles Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed in them all, and been disappointed at almost every turn. From the nasty, outdated Airport Marriott to the nasty Fair Oaks area Marriott properties, it seemed Marriott was unable to have an above decent hotel in the Dulles area. There are a couple okay SHS near the airport, but nothing really outstanding. The Marriott Suites Herndon is actually very nice, but also quite pricey.

Thankfully, I now know about this hotel. It's a latest-generation SHS. Everything is very clean. There is more seating space for breakfast than at most SHS, so it didn't feel crowded. The breakfast clerk kept everything stocked and clean.

Everything in the room worked as it should. The bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and in good condition and the furniture was in good shape. The staff was attentive without being intrusive.

All in all, this is a SHS that meets every SHS standard. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our property - I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations from a design and property standpoint as well as the service provided by our team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    74
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
34
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We made this reservation at the last minute and it worked great!. On-line was a great price and upon arrival the desk manager was friendly and helpful. Large room with sort of a bath and a half. Two bathrooms and one has a shower, so more than one needing a bathroom isn't a problem. Close to Leesburg and the airport. Ample parking. Would likely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel had everything going for it. Close to Dulles airport, easy access even for someone unfamiliar with the area at night, clean comfortable rooms, great price.

That pretty much sums it up. The only thing I can add is Breakfast was good with many options.

If you are going anywhere in the area I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maspaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used this hotel for the guests at our wedding as well as our own stay. The rooms are very large and modern, super comfy. The staff there was unbelievable (in a good way). Debbie Martinez in particular was very responsive and helped all of our guests, and for that we are eternally grateful. The price cannot be beat. The location isn't exciting, there isn't a lot going on out there, but if you need a place to stay near Dulles, I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tripadvisor website. I am thrilled to hear that Debbie much such a great impression on you along with the rest of the team. It is a privilege to host family and friends during such a time of great celebration and we make every effort to ensure that you have one less thing to worry about on your big day. I will certainly enjoy sharing your comments with Debbie and the team; and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again one day!

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here back in 2009 just for a night in order to be near friends in Leesburg. It was a new hotel in an area that was under development that had fizzled out. We were one of 2 guests in the hotel and my kids had a blast running down the long corridor doing cartwheels! Coming back almost 4 years later to visit same friends (they live abroad part of the year - we are not ignoring them!) we decided to go back. Development has picked up so it was more crowded, but we still had the (small) pool to ourselves at night and I was able to use the fitness room alone twice (2 treadmills, elliptical,bike and weights with tvs). Hotel still seems quite crisp and new - it has a somewhat European feel - very true to the photos online. We got adjoining rooms - one of which is the handicapped accessible - if you can get that room it's great because it has a fold down seat in the bathtub - the rooms have separate toilets and showers which is great - but no locks on the sliding doors - not so great especially with toddlers! And where can you find a room with 2 double beds and a fold out couch? (Great for larger families) Room also has mini fridge and microwave. The lobby has a nice sized eating area - breakfast wasn't extravagant but they had more than just cornflakes - GoLean Kashi, Honey Nut Cheerios - nice kosher options (and packets of Nutella! Never saw that before) - chocolate milk containers too - yogurt wasn't kosher. Coffee is actually quite good too.There is a new development across the highway that had outdoor fountains for kids to play in - not sure what else was there.
Staff was very nice, especially Hassan, who spent a lot of time making sure our needs were met - you can see customer service is very important to him.

Room Tip: Handicap room has tub and fold down seat and bigger toilet. Regular room has a large closet that cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheaptraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. The details with which you have shared information will certainly be of assistance to future travelers and for that I thank you.

Your comment regarding Hassan has already been shared with him and he was thrilled to know that he had made a great impression. He is one of our best - but also one of many on our team who excel at providing our guests with service beyond their expectations.

I see you noticed the development adjacent to the hotel on Route 7. We are so excited that this is happening and I can let you know that there is already an Alamo Drafthouse Movie theater open along with a few bars and restaurants. There is much more to come though and the Fresh Market grocery store will be opening in the next month or so. Next year we will welcome the Loudoun Hounds Baseball team and Virginia Cavalry FC to their new home and stadium which is presently under construction. Exciting for us and all our guests who will have these wonderful amenities on their doorstep.

Try not to leave it so long next time before you come again!!

Warm regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had two rooms at this hotel and was amazed by the service and courtesy they provided. There was one guy by name Hassan who was extremely helpful in giving information around the hotel area. Rooms are excellent and spacious. Nice locality, safe, closes to Dulles town center and airport. Overall great stay thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time staying at a Springhill Suite Hotel, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room size, layout and furnishings were outstanding. Loved the modern design of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room too. Will be giving more Springhill Suite's a try after this experience, hopefully they live up to my first visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Property: SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing