We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“d & d”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there twice whilst visiting relations, hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, rooms were spacious but no locks on bathroom doors.Breakfast was okay but during the day if they ran out of a certain brand of tea then hard luck no one was repleneshing stock.Good points were very friendly staff, free newspapers and free use of the computer. Decent enough place to stay if staying for a short period.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    78
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
36
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff was kind and helpful, and the hotel is new. There is not much more to say. It is located kind in a middle on nowhere, no restaurant and no restaurants nearby except for a Chickafila.
The problems are: AC is too noisy,and most of all, the walls are to thin, so you can hear a thousand noises when you are sleeping. That is disturbing
I would say is an average hotel, not too expensive but you have to be aware of those problems I mentioned

Room Tip: Hard to say. Walls are so thin people around your room can easily wake you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarigax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I were visiting some friends that live in the Leesburg, VA area and decided to stay at the SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North. We both loved it; it was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was spacious, it was easy to find, and it had a good (free) hot breakfast. I think the only downside to it is that there are very few choices for food and fuel close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddWallentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very clean, reasonably priced hotel. Good breakfast. Food that was supposed to be hot was hot and food that was supposed to be cold was cold. Friendly staff. Room was well laid out and comfortable. Great shower!! Unusual contemporary decor. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a great hotel, we didn't want to leave! It's only a couple of years old, and everything is fresh and modern and in great shape. The rooms have very comfortable layouts and the bed was super comfy too. Loved the two bathrooms -- one with shower, one with toilet, both with sinks. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The pool area is very nice but the pool itself is small -- don't expect to swim laps. The hotel isn't near anything (except a Chick-fil-A), but it's lovely and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprite1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when traveling to Leesburg. It's about 8 miles away, but an easy drive. There's really nothing around the location, so not a great place for an evening walk.

The room was surprisingly nice - very comfortable bed. Great shower! Plenty of room for relaxing, work, sleeping - great layout.

The friendly staff recommended places to eat late at night - gave us map and directions. They couldn't be nicer.

Free breakfast was abundant and includes eggs and sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schimmelart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spent a weekend (Saturday through Monday) at this hotel to attend a wedding. It wasn't the designated wedding hotel for the one I was attending but it hosted two others during my stay. Despite the events, the hotel remained quiet. It has the amenities you would expect (pool, gym, etc.) and my rate included breakfast each morning. It wasn't just fruit and a bagel there was eggs, bacon, pastries, oatmeal, cereal and assorted drinks plus fruit, bagels and yogurt. The room was well laid out (King bed) with the toilet and shower in separate rooms (both had sinks). The bedroom was separated from the living room by a desk and the TV swiveled to cover both rooms. Ample storage was provided. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50bdaycelebrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Property: SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plz, Ashburn, VA 20147-5900
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing