We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great, Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Where do I begin? Was quite apprehensive about booking this at first due to its location in resepect to IAD, but I went ahead and went with it. I'm definitely glad I did! Upon arrival at IAD, we called the hotel who dispatched a lovely lady to pick us up. Due to the time at which we arrived and the location of the hotel, there weren't too many suitable options for food at 9pm, but the lady was kind enough to offer to drive us elsewhere and get whatever we wanted. We didn't want to delay her too long and also wanted to make it to the hotel in time to watch our favorite show, so we just settled on going to Chick-Fil-A which was across from the hotel. The drive was kind enough to drive us there and wait for us.

Check in was efficient and the room we were assigned was great. Super comfortable bed and the room layout was decent. My only issue was that the toilet was located in a separate room from the regular restroom. Other than that, everything else was fine.

Breakfast in the morning was ample and a great spread. This is definitely a business hotel during the week, but it was still relaxing nonetheless.

Our flight wasn't until 5pm the day we left, and a very special thanks to Hannah for granting us a late check out. She was very polite and kind about it. And a very special thanks to Bruce for offering to drop what he was doing and drive us to the airport. The personal touch in our experience at this SpringHill Suites will definitely make us come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a report on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you decided to book with us despite your apprehension - and to hear that you were 'glad you did'!

Michelle was so pleased when I shared your comments with her and to know that her actions had such a positive impact on your stay. It was her pleasure to take you over to Chick Fil A and to wait while you picked up something to eat. Although airport needs are the priority for the shuttle , we will gladly take anyone to any destination within 5 miles of the hotel, providing the shuttle and a driver are available to do so.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in the Dulles/Ashburn area.

Kind regards,
Hannah Adlam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    82
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
36
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I had a business meeting at this hotel and the atmosphere is cozy yet efficient. The staff is very accommodating especially manager Hannah Adlam who could not have bee more helpful. Highly recommend this location (next door to Chik Filet!) for meetings, relatives, and more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coleman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Please let me know if I can assist further with organizing the classes you had mentioned whilst here.

Kind regards,
Hannah Adlam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Pretty good hotel for your money. The complimentary breakfast is average - not the best I've seen but definately not the worst. The rooms are very modern but sort of unusual, eg., the bathroom door is a sliding wood door that doesn't lock.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsfan101703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor report after your stay at the hotel. I am sorry it has taken until now for me to respond to you. Sadly there is little I can do to change the unusual design of the building but I certainly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the door locks (or lack thereof). Your experience with our breakfast is certainly something we can make efforts to improve and I would enjoy hearing any suggestions as to how and what you would like to see on the breakfast buffet. Outside of our Springhill Suites breakfast brand standard, we have the flexibility to add other items and make certain changes so feel free to contact me by responding to this email or by calling the hotel directly. I would love to hear further from you.

Once again, thank you and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Hannah Adlam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Based on all the positive reviews, I expected this to be a home run, but it fell a little short.

Pluses

- Room was ultra-clean and modern.
- Unusually but very nicely light vanity area in the bath.
- Nice walk-in shower with extra mid-body spray nozzles.
- Comfortable beds.
- Decent work area.
- Fridge and microwaves with simple amenities like paper plates and plastic ware.
- Comfortable lounging sofa/chaise.
- Nice front desk personnel.
- Unique, hip color scheme.
- Breakfast options were decent and tasty.

Minuses

- The pool is a joke. About the size of three hot tubs end-to-end. Cold. No hot tub!
- The lobby area is unique but awkward. The seating area fills most of the space available to walk from the front door to the rooms, so there is very little room to navigate through with luggage, etc. Very unusual design.
- On a recent Friday morning, the breakfast was packed with annoying families apparently in town for weekend sightseeing. Business travelers beware...
- The room across from me was jammed with a large family, whose children ran up and down the halls at night and again in the morning, slamming doors, yelling, etc. Could be a one-off experience, but maybe not...
- The hotel is in a somewhat unusual location, tucked behind another building and at the end of what will eventually be a longer main artery, but now just dead ends near the property.
- Computers in the lobby for printing out boarding passes were basically useless. So slow you wanted to scream.
- I didn't find the $69 or even $89 rates I'd read about. For those prices, perhaps I would have looked past the annoyances.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finickytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed at this property twice. The first stay for one night ($80) and the second stay for three nights ($69 wedding rate). Both stays were enjoyable.

This is a Marriott property and having stayed in numerous properties of the chain...this one is done right. The rooms are nicely appointed with modern furniture. I loved the separation of the water closet and shower which allowed for less hassle when getting ready. Our king room was equipped with a fridge and microwave, and had a separate seating and desk area.

Complimentary breakfast is included and it well exceeded my expectations with a wide variety of choices. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage links and patties, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, waffles, muffins and pastries...we definitely ate our fill.

Considering this was a busy weekend with two wedding parties, the hotel provided exceptional service. No request went unanswered. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service from Dulles airport which proved to be a lifesaver when I couldn't pick my mother up from the airport.

Well done Springhill Suites!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5daygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

While the name implies ' suites' its really no more than a large hotel room. Its a part of the Marriott chain, of which I'm a gold member, so I expected to get my reserved room type. I reserved a king six bed for the 3 nights I was staying here. When I got to my room it had 2 double beds. I called downstairs and was told ' sorry we are sold out '. Interesting, but clearly a Marriott elite status with a reserved room type didn't matter. I had a tough time sleeping well for the entire 3 nights I was here. The one TV this room had was to the far right of the one double bed so it could be viewed from the couch next to the door of the room. In other words, you couldn't watch TV from bed unless you craned your neck.. and that was from the one bed. It was impossible t watch TV from the other bed. The room was modern, had the water closet and small sink separate from the shower. The nicest thing in this room was the vanity lighting in the shower area. The lighting was good for applying makeup, which so many hotels ignore, and the shower/sink area was decent size. Not big, just reasonable. This hotel doesn't provide newspapers, unless you can get to the common breakfast area very early. No restaurant so no room service. The breakfast was better than some. Always had eggs, some breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, cereal.. The place was well kept but very low frills. Good location, new the freeway and Dulles airport, but you need to plan your meals since there aren't many places to eat around the facility. I would have rated the location higher if there were more convenient options for meals.

Room Tip: Not sure since my Marriott preferences didn't seem to matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had semi-low expectations for a motel with a $79 (wedding special) room rate. We could not have been more wrong. The room was great, service was excellent, and the decor was cutting edge.... Very chic.
Our only minor criticism is that the room had a below the window type air conditioner, typical of lower priced lodging. Even on the low setting, it makes a noticeable fan noise. We had good weather, so we just turned it off. But in either hot or cold weather, it will make noise all night long. Not a big deal, but worth noting for people that like quiet. Still, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stano49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Property: SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plz, Ashburn, VA 20147-5900
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing