We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“NOISY”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Walls are paper thin. One can hear--ALL bodily functions through the walls. I don't know if manager can find you a less connected room--if so ask for it.

I did like the modern architecture and actually found beds comfortable--if only I had been able to sleep from inter-room noise. Rooms, however are not particularly clean and show effects of a high-traffic hotel hotel.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear of your stay experience. We strive to not only meet our guest expectations, but with exceeding them.

We want to welcome you back, and will assure that your room is located in our recluse location. We are improving everyday, and we are committed to making your future stay delightful.

Warm regards,
Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    173
    107
    87
    72
See reviews for
131
133
89
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After reading the reviews, I'm surprised about what I read. This place was really comfortable. It's about a 15-20 minute drive away from Dulles Airport, and there isn't anything near the hotel. I ended up eating at the hotel, and the food was really good.

Customer service was amazing. Every time I walked by the front desk, the guy greeted me by my name. And when I was ordering food at the bar, they were very friendly. The shuttle from the airport was comfortable, and I was offered a bottle of water that was nice.

The rooms are standard for Aloft hotels, so it was what I expected.

Aside from the location, which I don't like, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are delighted you choose to stay with us and enjoyed our great customer service. We would agree that we have a nice hotel, that offers a comfortable night's sleep, update, clean and with exceptiona food and beverage services.

Thank you once again for your business and feedback, we are looking forward towards welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room I was in had a pest problem that I discovered upon my checkout. When I notified the front desk they didn't seem particularly worried, as though this were a common occurrence. The rooms are sparse and the bed was quite firm and not comfortable. The pool was a nice distraction although keeping it stocked with towels is apparently not a priority. The general decor of the hotel's interior is very worn from use and you can tell that not much care is given to upkeep. The front desk was generally helpful however and the hot breakfast was a nice surprise with several good options. Free parking is a nice benefit and close to the toll road nearby. Not much in the nearby area, although there are several restaurants a ten minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies for the many inconveniences of your stay. This is not a true reflection of our Aloft team and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We strive to exceed each guest expectations. I have shared your concerns with our Talent leaders.

We would love to welcoming you back, so that we can deliver the experience you and our team are accustom to.

Best regards
Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashburn hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very hard to find according to hotel website 10minutes from Dulles Airport not true. It took us almost 30min ride plus waited for the hotel shuttle for at least 40 minutes. WHAT A NIGHTMARE EXPIRIENCE !!! The lobby is modern with cheap style furnitures totally different from other hotel and not even close to W hotel. We waited 10 minutes at the desk before someone show up to check us in from smoke break. The hallway on the 5th floor is dirty and the elevator needs to be mop some air fresher. Our room was decent size but no bathroom door and the mirror is broken, we have a king bed with 2 very small pillow no extra in the room. Missing bath towels had to call for one and it took 1hour for them to deliver 2 bath towels. There was a big stain on the carpet by the bed gross. The hotel is a dump! Management doesn't care about the condition and cleanliness of this place.

Room Tip: The hotel is dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. It is disappointing to hear of your unsatisfactory stay experience. Please accept my sincere apologies, I will address your concerns with our team leaders and talent members.

Warm regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at an aloft before and don't remember being as disappointed as I was at this one. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, the walls are paper thin (I could hear my neighbor going to the bathroom and every conversation ever held), also the floors above you can hear loud noises too, the bathroom has no lighting, we needed extra towels and had to wait half an hour for them, there are no extra pillows or blankets, and the pillows we did have were awful. It is definitely pretty to look at and looks fancy, but you quickly realize it's all show. The lobby is pretty and fun to hang out in, but the bar staff was rude and kept trying to close the bar early. Not to mention what hotel bar doesn't open until 5:00 on the weekends? Every time we talked to the front desk they were never friendly or customer focused. The cleaning staff was "cleaning" the room across from us with the door open and the woman kept trying to call her friends or
family on the speakerphone in the room which we could hear in ours clear as day. Our room received service but wasn't cleaned. Just towels replenished and bed made but floors were left dirty. Not impressed at all.

Room Tip: double bed rooms are bigger in size and have more vanity counter space than a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallepoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that our team did not deliver an exceptional stay experience. We strive to exceed our guest and clients expectation and are becomeing better daily. Your concerns will be address with our team.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We would love to have you visit us again, as we are committed to ensuring that your future stays are delightful.

Warm regards,
Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rates were reasonable. The rooms were new, modern and very comfortable. They give you 2 weeks free parking and a free 24 hour shuttle to/from the airport. Not much close around to walk to eat but the food at their bar was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward towards welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Came out in August 2013 from the west coast to help move my son and stayed a couple nights here. I found the decor was modern and the rooms clean. The front desk help was friendly and Tyrell making the breakfast sandwiches was terrific. He was friendly and personable. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing you r valuable feedback. i would agree that our hotel is "nice, hip, friendly and clean. I am glad to hear that Tyrell was exceptional, he and our entire team strive to exceed our guest expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Dulles Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Dulles Airport North

Property: Aloft Dulles Airport North
Address: 22390 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Dulles Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and comfortable, the Aloft Dulles Airport North offers complimentary airport shuttle service to/from Washington Dulles International Airport and is located near the Dulles Technology Corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Dulles Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing