We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton GI nice as you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel looks as it if just opened even though it is five years old. It is in great condition. Their breakfast is very good. The room was comfortable and roomy. It had a refrigerator and Kurieg in it. The TV is in HD.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were a group of 4 adults staying in 2 rooms. We arrived at the hotel at 12:00 and asked if we could check in, check in time was at 15:00 but we were told that they would try to accomodate us. Shortly after they informed us that that they were cleaning our rooms and we were promptly checked in to get some sleep after a long red eye flight. The rooms were clean and of moderate size. The hotel seems to be far from everything and if you are staying here you should have a car to make your life easier. The hotel has a heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center that you can use.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank biribilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad we were able to check you in early. Please come back and see us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this hotel is far from restaurants and other services. But he location is quiet and the building is nice, clean and new. All staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. It's a little difficult to find safe walking and jogging without crossing a busy boulevard.

I will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review on the staff service and cleanliness of the hotel! Please come back and see us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn, Dulles was an exceptional value for a hotel on the outskirts of Washington. Go for the sightseeing, stay for a good nights sleep and good breakfast. Other guests included wedding parties and a high school from Los Angeles; only we didn't know until breakfast because the rooms were that quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you and you enjoyed your breakfast. We have a outstanding cooked to order breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although the location is far from Airport, Shuttle bus of this hotel is very useful. Circle K is walking distance from this hotel, so that, it is very convenient Internet is perfect with WiFi, it is good for business traveler

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank S. U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you able to use our shuttle service from the airport. I hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Fast check-in and out. Rooms very clean and got everything you need. Pool is very nice, too. It's very quiet. Next to a gas station...no restaurants arround. They offer a free shuttle to/from Airport, which is very convenient. ( 10min ride ). Reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay with us. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here and as soon as we walked in I couldn't believe how nice and polite the staff were, everywhere else we've been staying has been extremely a downer! The rooms were great and everything was great. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because our son got very sick. When we came to the front to let the front desk know john was there and was extremely nice he made some hot tea for my son and gave us medicine also! This hilton have some great staff!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewilliams901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you especially John. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing