We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

recent stay in this hotel was excellent. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional, room was clean, shuttle was on time and driver was very courteous. I'll definitely be back for another stay. great value for money. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    164
    62
    28
    22
See reviews for
158
110
53
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location off exit 7 of the Dulles Toll road. Room was excellent and the internet was easily accessed. Full service breakfast with orders from a menu was excellent. In room coffee was, also excellent. I tend to be a coffee snob.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and this time might have been my last, I arrived at 3pm to check in and room wasn't ready, I had to wait over an hour and when I got to my room it seemed like the rushed and didn't take time to make sure it was cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Troy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not have the jacuzzi suite you reserved ready at 3:00 pm. We accomodated a late checkout for the suite you reserved. I am glad my team was able to offer you suite to stay in while we were cleaning your room. I hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great Location. Staff Friendly, and hotel clean. Was out on business, weather was very miserable, but the staff was very friendly, and rooms warm and comfortable. Made to order breakfast was good, and hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 0Kathy289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during the snow storm. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is very nice, modern, and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, and they even let me have a free Colgate toothbrush after learning that I had forgotten mine. The only issue that I ran into was with the glass shower door -- it seemed to leak excessively on the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently stayed here for the first time, and will be back. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows; I haven't slept so well in a hotel room in a long time.

The room was spotless, and ready when I checked in. They have coffee and tea in the lobby, as well as lemonade and iced tea. I wasn't sure if they had water in the morning or if it was just that the lemonade/iced tea had run out. The entire property is clean and well maintained. All hotel staff I encountered were very pleasant and anxious to please the guests.

They do have a fitness center, which I didn't use. The pool and hot tub were very nice; the hot tub was properly hot. No lifeguard is present, but the pool area doesn't suffer; somebody obviously keeps the pool and hot tub area clean. The pool towels are a decent size too, not the small ones at some hotel pools.

Internet is free and worked fine for me. Breakfast isn't included in the room (unless you have a special rate that includes breakfast). At $11.95 (as of this review) it's a good deal -- fruits, muffins, breads/bagels, oatmeal, juices. They'll also cook you eggs/omelets to order and, I believe, pancakes. The waiters at breakfast were very good -- gave you plenty of attention without overdoing it. I didn't eat dinner at the hotel restaurant so I can't speak to their dinner service. I believe there are several restaurants within a short drive (as well as a grocery store a few miles away) but I brought dinner with me.

I did have a few housekeeping issues which I did report to the manager after my stay. She responded within a couple hours, and on a weekend -- which really impressed me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is ok. Nothing special, just another Garden Inn.. the price you pay is about the same as what you get. I had problems with the shuttle to the airport, delayed and almost missed my flight. By the way, it takes a while to get there from the airport..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adrianors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am sorry for the shuttle delay to the airport you experienced. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing