We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WORTH THE STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
TALLAHASSEE, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORTH THE STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is clean, convenient and has an excellent staff. the resturant and bar areas are nice. The pool is clean and well supplied with amenities plus the work-out room will fit your needs. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable beds. internet/wifi service is free to guests plus there is an small office with computer access if you need it. There is a small area with various snacks and personal items available at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your wedding guests. I am very pleased my staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    149
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
137
97
48
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had to go to Herndon to fix up a rental that was turning over. We just needed it for two nights. We used our points since Mon-Thursday the price of these hotels near IAD and Reston/Herndon are pricey.
A side note: If you can included a weekend night the prices at Marriott are quite reasonable but Hilton reservation program does not do this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momdadsefi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your stay in Ashburn. I am very pleased you chose to stayed with us. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night after evening arrival at Dulles air port. Called hotel for shuttle pickup and it duly arrived about 20 mins later - just for me! Saved cab fare so a good start.

Check in was quick, given ground floor room with fridge and microwave. Smallish bathroom but good quality fittings and really strong hot shower. Free wifi was trouble free.

Snacks available for purchase as restaurant had closed at 10pm. The hotel is in a bit of a no-man's land - ie no nearby shops/ restaurants except a gas station next door.

Woken up about 4am by aircon unit underneath window on high speed fan. No controls on unit and nothing I did on wall thermostat settings would shut it down. After about 5 mins it stopped only to re-start about 20 mins later. This on off continued for about 1 and a half hours until room temp finally hit the pre set temp - much as I tried I could not adjust the temp setting.

Very annoying to say the least. There was also a big floodlight outside window which coupled with drapes that wouldn't close in the middle let in a bit too much light.

Breakfast the next morning was all you can eat for $11.95. Hot and cold plus fruit, yoghurt, toast etc. I didn't have much and was charged a minimal amount which was welcome.

Shuttle ran every half hour back to airport and driver kindly dropped me off at the car rental company I had booked a car with.

Shuttle alone saved a fair amount in taxi fares.

Hotel is clean, has good quality fittings, great shower!! staff friendly and efficient. Location is a bit remote but wasn't an issue for my circumstances. Given I got the room through Hotwire un-named hotels it was very good value.

Just a pity about the aircon.

Room Tip: Familiarise yourself with aircon controls before you go to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your wedding guests. I am very pleased my staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirtz, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good hotel. Very nice staff. They missed that I was a Hilton Honors member at check-in. They also missed that I had booked a bed and breakfast trip for my family and charged me for the breakfast. The shower door did not close completely, which caused the bathroom floor to flood. They seemed concern when we told them. Very nice staff. Pool is very small, but both pool and spa were clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team is taking good care of you during your stay.
I will speak with them on the breakfast miscommunication. I hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just a short drive from Dulles Airport and 30 minutes to downtown DC. Room was adequate size with desk area and comfortable bed. My only complaint is that the doors are not good at blocking out noise from the hallway and when someone walks by you can hear them talking. Thankfully that didn't happen late at night. Breakfast buffet had a great selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your stay in Ashburn. I am very pleased you chose to stayed with us. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked this stay for a family wedding. The group rate they gave us was FABULOUS. The location is easily accessible right off the Greenway. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Security was good, as we were required to swipe our room card when entering the building through a back door from the parking area. Breakfast was decent. (There’s only so much you can do with bacon and eggs.) Overall it was a great value. Although I didn’t use these features, there was a pool, business center and shuttle to and from the airport. I would definitely stay in another Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natsfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your wedding guests. I am very pleased my staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stay at this Hilton Garden on a regular basis to visit family in the DC area. We've always had excellent experience. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and the location close to Dulles is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team is taking good care of you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing