We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Quibble Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Quibble Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Firstly, we got a great deal at the Hilton Garden Inn through Hotwire - and at $63 a night we were pretty happy overall. Having said that, HGI Dulles North is more like $100 to $150 per night and my review reflects that basis.

Good: Super friendly staff, hotel with much more than just "rooms". Walk in the front door and there's the bar, restaurant, large comfortable seating area with fireplace; it's not dominated by a check-in desk and feels comfortable. Nice looking gym and pool, though I didn't use them. Free wi-fi, free wired Internet. Free airport shuttle.

Quibbles: No free breakfast - just coffee. Breakfast buffet is about $12 and for a family trying to travel on a budget, that's just too much money. Wi-fi - though free - you're forced to log in every day to get internet access; just annoying. Room lighting - we had 2 beds in the room, and there's only one lamp between the two beds. Try reading when you're the one in the dark corner away from the one lamp. Shower - tile looks cool but they need to keep it from looking dirty. It's probably just discolored, but all you can think is "that's not clean." Seating - my wife, daughter and I shared a room - one desk chair and one upholstered chair. When we brought back a snack for the room, at least one of us is sitting on the bed. "Green" laundering - we are so okay with not having new sheets and new towels every day. The staff made the beds each day, but despite us hanging up the towels to indicate we're okay with them, we received new towels every day. Just remove the card that tells me how you're helping save the environment.

In summary, we'd stay again - but I'd still whine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgcorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to take care of you and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our cooked-to-order breakfast is a Hilton Garden Inn standard we are proud to offer and since each guest's breakfast is cooked and served fresh we are able to customize to each guests breakfast to suit their taste. Our breakfast does carry an additional price but we do offer a Bed and Breakfast Rate which will provide a discounted price for for breakfast by including it in your room rate. I will review our green policy with my housekeeping manager. I am glad your overall experience was a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    150
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
138
97
48
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The service was great and the location was perfect. The area is known for traffic and this location was perfectly situated to the office and airport. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Ashburn and for taking the time to write this Trip Advisor review. I am so happy you enjoyed the stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Bountiful Breakfast and Beautiful rooms with bed I could adjust . Th room was spotless with all the comforts of home. Jacuzzi and Fitness Center were wonderful to use and they had headphones for free in the gym! I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. Comments like this really make my teams day! I will share this review with our housekeeping staff and food and beverage team. Please come back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was there with a tour bus, very helpful staff, there is a 24h gaz station beside with little market inside for quick food, very close from hwy, easy access. Good place to stay with the family, very close from the UDVAR-Hazy national air and space museum!!! Pool was very small but at least they have a jacuzzi tub. About 30 minutes away from Washington DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supermariuzzo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recommend The Hilton Garden Inn at Dulles. It is a great place to stay for business or pleasure, for families, couples or single. Food and rooms were very high quality. The pool and workout room were far enough off the lobby but close enough to the elevator. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My significant other and I arrived quite late (2AM) due to a delayed flight, but had a reservation. The front desk staff was less than helpful and honestly seemed annoyed that we were disturbing him. He informed us that he only had one room left- smoking, regardless of our reservation stating non-smoking. We asked for compensation for this and although he stated he was a manager, he indicated he could not help us with this and that we'd have to wait until morning to speak with the general manager. My significant other and I had a horrible night sleep as both of us are sensitive to cigarette smoke- the odor in the room was incredibly strong. We did speak with the general manager the next day and she offered us full compensation for the night. We definitely appreciated this and would consider staying at a Hilton Garden Inn again (we have had great experiences with their hotel chain in the past).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staff and check-in was amazing. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. Fitness Center was excellent. Business Center was perfect. Pool & Hot Tub was soo cold, and there was a dirty bandaid beside the hot tub. Other then that, everything was spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. I will check the temperatures on the pool and spa. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing