We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was there with a tour bus, very helpful staff, there is a 24h gaz station beside with little market inside for quick food, very close from hwy, easy access. Good place to stay with the family, very close from the UDVAR-Hazy national air and space museum!!! Pool was very small but at least they have a jacuzzi tub. About 30 minutes away from Washington DC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermariuzzo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 561 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recommend The Hilton Garden Inn at Dulles. It is a great place to stay for business or pleasure, for families, couples or single. Food and rooms were very high quality. The pool and workout room were far enough off the lobby but close enough to the elevator. Well done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My significant other and I arrived quite late (2AM) due to a delayed flight, but had a reservation. The front desk staff was less than helpful and honestly seemed annoyed that we were disturbing him. He informed us that he only had one room left- smoking, regardless of our reservation stating non-smoking. We asked for compensation for this and although he stated he was a manager, he indicated he could not help us with this and that we'd have to wait until morning to speak with the general manager. My significant other and I had a horrible night sleep as both of us are sensitive to cigarette smoke- the odor in the room was incredibly strong. We did speak with the general manager the next day and she offered us full compensation for the night. We definitely appreciated this and would consider staying at a Hilton Garden Inn again (we have had great experiences with their hotel chain in the past).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staff and check-in was amazing. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. Fitness Center was excellent. Business Center was perfect. Pool & Hot Tub was soo cold, and there was a dirty bandaid beside the hot tub. Other then that, everything was spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. I will check the temperatures on the pool and spa. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As we opted to get off our cruise to Bermuda out of Baltimore (the cruise ship was never going to get to Bermuda, only southern Chesapeake Bay due to Sandy), we were able to stay at this haven. Checked in around 9:00 pm and could not have bumped into a more compassionate desk clerk. She had dark hair, was making gift bags and voluntarily offered us a suite for the price we paid for a regular king size room. Meticulously clean. Great breakfast, too.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. Hopefully your next cruise will go smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

While this hotel is a little of the beaten path, it is a great place for a quiet weekend. The hotel is outstanding with an extremely friendly staff. Restaurant offers a limited but very good menu. Recommend an omelet of your choice for breakfast. They are all great :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to take care of you and that your room was clean and comfortable. I am glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel check-n lady was very competent and complementary airport shuttle service was prompt. The hotel is close to the freeway in somewhat rural surrounding but there is a well-stocked 7-11 in front of the hotel. If you have to go to Washington, the only Metro option is to take the Hotel shuttle to the Dulles Airport and take bus 5A to Roslyn or L'Enfant plaza. Metro Bus 5A only accepts exact cash and the fare is $6 (April 2013).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank fq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you... we appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I glad we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.2 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $84 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing