We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, friendly, easy, class-act” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, easy, class-act”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a very nice place. Easy to find, great location, easy access from highway and from Airport. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the free in room WiFi - this is a todays standard defacto. Warm reception, nice reception area. They got the simple things right and that makes all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    150
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
138
97
48
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great location for business near Dulles and the toll road. Near mny datacenters. Great food and great rooms all in one convenient location.

Well equiped exercise room and pool/sauna a welcome break after the work day.

Lobby also great place to meet clients with several areas for intimate conversation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments We appreciate your positive and great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm a Hilton Honors member and travel frequently for business. This hotel is what I've come to expect from the HGI brand, which is a clean facility, comfortable, business-friendly rooms at competitive rates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbird95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. I will share your comments with my team. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Arrived and was informed my reservation had been modified. I was forced to change rooms in order to accommodate my reservation window. Subsequent room was not on par with previous room. Front desk was very helpful and courteous as well as the food service personnel, however, the food was horrible, breakfast and dinner. I recommend you eat elsewhere and double check your reservation before your arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennethrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear positive comments about our team and the hotel as well as areas where we can work to improve. I will make sure to share both the positive and issues with our American Grill with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I travel to Virginia regularly for business and decided to try this Hilton since the place I normally stay was booked. I liked this hotel, very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nicely appointed. I walked in and was impressed. The room had a large desk, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom with marble counters, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.

All was well until I tried to get some sleep. Unfortunately, this hotel has the under-the-window heating/cooling system that can never seem to run quietly. When the thing kicked on it sounded like a diesel truck was starting up right in my room. I tried using the low speed on the fan to see if this would help and then tried to regulate the room temperature so the heater wouldn't have to work as much but nothing seemed to help. Eventually I ran the heater a bit hot for awhile then shut it off completely. The room did keep some of it's warmth overnight although it was winter and bitter cold outside.

I had thought about making this my hotel when I travel to this area but I'm one of those people who has to get a good nights sleep and this place with the noisy heater just won't cut it. I left the rating as a 4 since it is a good value for business travelers, good service and the breakfast buffet was a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments We appreciate your positive and great recommendation! Please let us know next time you make a reservation to put your room on the east side of building. We will also be glad to give you an upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked my stay via Hot Wire and was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful stay; would stay again without hesitation.

It seem I have to submit 200 characters for this review, which is unfortunate...I feel I've adequately expressed how I feel about my stay in the opening statement and I've given this hotel the highest rating...Making me do this could take away how I feel about my stay but it won't if I end this now...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenm485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a great Dulles Airport Hotel. I booked it last minute after reading some of the reviews here. All the positive reviews are correct, the staff are very nice and very willing to help. The hotel is not the closest to the airport, but the free shuttle takes about 15 mins at the most (in commuter traffic). The site shares a lot with A Loft, which has a bar also, but I arrived very late and did not get to try out the facilities. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and quiet. There is nothing negative to report about the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing