We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient location and great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Heading in to DC on a Saturday morning to pick up my son at GWU and needed an inexpensive place to stay. Next to Dulles airport and right on 267. The room was nice and clean. The noise from the airport was nonexistent. Breakfast buffet was very nice with made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles. For $100 including tax we had a king room with breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful. In 30 minutes we were at GW and loading my sons stuff. Great deal for a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    129
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
120
90
45
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Onancock, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My daughters wedding party and guests rented 40 rooms and we got the service as if we had asked to sleep for free behind the building. We did not asked for anything difficult, but got no help despite the large number of rooms that we occupied. The rooms were nice but the staff were very difficult to deal with and would not help us out with anything. They had 2 shuttles and I asked for a ride to pick up my car on Sunday morning and they said they had to take someone to the airport and could not give me a ride. Both of the shuttles did not move for an hour but had drivers hanging around. We had other small requests that were denied. They are foreign and I guess only help foreign people and don't know how to be helpful or nice. If you are of the their nationality this might be an okay place to stay but otherwise stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Dulles. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations for several aspects of your stay and apologize sincerely for the issues that you encountered. Our shuttle provides service for other hotels as well and the priorty is the airport pick ups. We are happy to provide shuttle service to groups with prior arrangements through our sales office.

Thank you again for your feedback. I apologize again for the issues that you encountered and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just loved the hotel...its brand new, sparkling clean...super efficient staff...
one thing though, try avoiding the toll road that starts/ ends near the hotel...the GPS took me on the the toll road. Worst thing is it has an automated toll booth, so you cant even argue! Besides, its not clearly marked at all...I ended up paying 4$ twice for a 0.9 mi toll road...

Googled the toll road for details...looks like they are making loss...no wonder they rip off drivers...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sathellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this location for this year. It is a very well maintained hotel. The rooms are big and very nice. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast attendants are professional and friendly. Checking in at the front desk was a unique experience. There seemed to be some sort of dispute between the 2 staff members. Although checking in was not a problem, I was glad to get away. Overall a nice hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Brian Miller at the front desk is not helpful and has a attitude problem. Brian Miller will make you feel like he is doing you a favor by checking you in. Don't even try and ask him for something. Rooms have bad acoustics so you can hear the people outside in the hallway. otherwise rooms are ok, bed was nice, TV works fine. Bathroom is good. Breakfast is nice with a good selection. Dinner has not much variety. Jennifer at the front desk is not that helpful either.
Sarah the front desk manager gets things done. So if you run into a problem ask for the manager.

Room Tip: Check in when Brian Miller is NOT around at the front desk. Ask for the manager if you have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel. I apologize that you did not have the experience that our hotel promotes. My staff should always give outstanding service at all times.

We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. Please contact me to give me more details on your experience.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was never supposed to stay at this hotel, but was booked here by United Airlines (who paid for the room) since my flight (UA548) was about 4 hrs delayed from Punta Cana and messed up my entire travel itinerary. It was such a bad experience flying with United and I wanted to write a review about it, but unfortunately it's not possible here.

I arrived last night around 3 am to check in and the front desk person on duty was very nice and helpful. Check-in was fairly quick...needless to say, there weren't anyone else at that time. The lobby area looked very nice and very clean.

My room (standard guest room with King size bed) was very nice...not much to complain about at all. Clean, big and with nice amenities. My only complaint with regards to the sleeping quality is that the pillows were all too "tall" and a bit too hard. Also, the hallways have bad acoustics, so whenever someone walked by or talks, it almost felt like they were in the room.

There was a nice flat screen TV with good selection of channels, a desk/work space and complimentary WIFI internet. I also really like that there was a coffee maker (although the coffee wasn't very good), a fridge and a microwave oven (which came in handy to heat up my breakfast muffin!). The bathroom is nice, clean and with a few bath amenities (soaps, shampoo).

I didn't try any of the facilities (spa, pool, breakfast, etc.), so I don't know what they are like.

I don't know if I would stay here if I were in town on vacation. I don't know if any of the other rooms have a good view, but mine overlooks the parking lot and road (not what I would be looking for if I were on a vacation). I also have the feeling that it's pretty far away from sights and sounds, but for staying overnight on a layover, it seems pretty perfect since it's fairly close to the airport (IAD). I'd definitely recommend it for a short stay or a layover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeinPuntaCana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I have been here 3 times this year, every times visit the experience is different. This time as usual I found the staff helpful, restaurant is improved but still not recommended for dinner. Wine is very expensive in the bar. The bed remains the most comfortable of any hotels I have stayed in. To be honest, the bed is the main reason I choose this hotel. Next trip I will take a look around for other options where I can get some decent food, but it's really the restaurant that lets this place down, otherwise it would be the only choice for me.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize for the issues that you encountered on your stay with your dinner. Please contact me next time you visit and I will personally ensure your dinner experience is exceptional.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing