We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go every time I'm in the area”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #10 of 210 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I go every time I'm in the area”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's not the best seafood restaurant I've ever eaten at but it's consistent, it's good; and I keep going back. A little expensive for the portion size and since I don't ever finish it, it's even a little more dear but I go because I like it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    68
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Although this is chain restaraunt the food has always been pretty good. My husband and I love their corn chowder soup. They have a good drink selection and the service at this specific location is excellent. We try something different every time we go and haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A bit expensive stuck with the scallops”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Much of the menu is overpriced but they will make many things to order. You can ask for extra veggies - no charge, fish prices are quite high however. I don't think we'll go back anytime soon but if we do it will be just for the scallops in bacon which are amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bacon wrapped scallops”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Much of the menu is a poor value, and the use of the same marinades on different fish make th taste the same. We go here for the bacon wrapped scallops which are amazing

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill in Ashburn VA is a comfortable dining locale”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have eaten in the Bonefish Grill in Ashburn on many occasions. It is a dependable place where the menu always offers a range of choices for many tastes. My wife and I have lost a combined total of 100 pounds in the past year and we always feel comfortable dining at Bonefish Grill because they make it easy to enjoy a delicious meal and still stay within our calorie limit and avoid fatty, high calories offerings. The nutrition information for their entire menu is readibly available on the Internet. We enjoy the Ashburn location because it is right around the corner from our home and is a great place to meet friends and neighbors. We have never had a bad meal in this restaurant and the entire staff from the servers to the receptionists are friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NOVA_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing