We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A bit expensive stuck with the scallops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #7 of 205 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A bit expensive stuck with the scallops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Much of the menu is overpriced but they will make many things to order. You can ask for extra veggies - no charge, fish prices are quite high however. I don't think we'll go back anytime soon but if we do it will be just for the scallops in bacon which are amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    58
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bacon wrapped scallops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Much of the menu is a poor value, and the use of the same marinades on different fish make th taste the same. We go here for the bacon wrapped scallops which are amazing

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill in Ashburn VA is a comfortable dining locale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have eaten in the Bonefish Grill in Ashburn on many occasions. It is a dependable place where the menu always offers a range of choices for many tastes. My wife and I have lost a combined total of 100 pounds in the past year and we always feel comfortable dining at Bonefish Grill because they make it easy to enjoy a delicious meal and still stay within our calorie limit and avoid fatty, high calories offerings. The nutrition information for their entire menu is readibly available on the Internet. We enjoy the Ashburn location because it is right around the corner from our home and is a great place to meet friends and neighbors. We have never had a bad meal in this restaurant and the entire staff from the servers to the receptionists are friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NOVA_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fishin' for Compliments!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great atmosphere, always crowded. Carryout is convenient. Separate bar and dining areas for those who love happy hour pub style and those who want to sit down and enjoy. Great menu, always fresh and tasty selections.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank suite_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service and good food = good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

During the weekend seating can be kind of hectic. They have a few bar tables which is first come first serve but for regular seating expect to wait 30-40 mins on fri or sat night. Once seated the service is great. I have been here many times and never been upset with service. Get the bang bang shrimp which is a must. (Weds it's like 5 dollars which is a great deal). Also the mussels are excellent and the sauce is the best for dipping their bread. Which is great since I LOVE bread. For the main course you can't go wrong with the shrimp fettuccine or the sea bass! The fettuccine is a bit saucy but I love extra sauce on my food. The sea bass is def an safe and good choice

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing