We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh kabobs, yummy rice, delicious pita bread”

Moby Dick House of Kabob
Ranked #30 of 209 Restaurants in Ashburn
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh kabobs, yummy rice, delicious pita bread”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped here for chicken kabobs w/rice. They were yummy! The restaurant is a fast food style where you order and wait for your number to be alled but it's freshly made food to order. The meals came with a lot of rice, grilled tomatoes and a half pita or they have an option for salad or a large pita. I'd suggest to the restaurant for an option of half rice, half salad and half pita would be ideal. We paid $21 for two chicken kabob lunches w/tax. We will be back! I want try the steak next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MZ123u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fresh and hot kebab”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Ashburn location and was very pleased today. Ordered a family platter and a bunch of kebab combo dishes, all arrived fresh and hot. Served with piping hot fresh bread, the portions were nice sized and taste amazing. The service was friendly and nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great persian food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It really worth the money you pay. Fresh kabobs and healthy food if you compare to other fast foods. They havevspecial food of the day Mon. Through Friday and I love them all but (Tue.) Baghali Polo with lamb shank more than others. The managers of Ashburn store are so friendly. If you like kabobs and persian food you must try them. I bet you will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple yet delicious!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The lamb and ground beef combo 3 is the best dish to try out. Add "sumac" it's the red seed like flavoring in a bottle. I suggest trying it with rice. After adding the sumac it brings out the flavor and aroma. Inexpensive comfort food :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the food. The people on the other hand...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Short and sweet... I eat here at least twice a week. I really like the food however resist the urge to call it fast. Anything but. Just don't expect warm fuzziness from the staff. Just ain't happening. The tables need cleaning between people and the place doesn't provide staff to do it. Atmosphere is non-existent but hey it's a kabob place. I do enjoy watching the constant stream of Iranian music videos playing on the TV though.

Again, the food is great. Love the saffron rice. Which the gave more....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick House of Kabob also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moby Dick House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing