We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple yet delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moby Dick House of Kabob

Moby Dick House of Kabob
Ranked #30 of 205 Restaurants in Ashburn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple yet delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The lamb and ground beef combo 3 is the best dish to try out. Add "sumac" it's the red seed like flavoring in a bottle. I suggest trying it with rice. After adding the sumac it brings out the flavor and aroma. Inexpensive comfort food :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the food. The people on the other hand...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Short and sweet... I eat here at least twice a week. I really like the food however resist the urge to call it fast. Anything but. Just don't expect warm fuzziness from the staff. Just ain't happening. The tables need cleaning between people and the place doesn't provide staff to do it. Atmosphere is non-existent but hey it's a kabob place. I do enjoy watching the constant stream of Iranian music videos playing on the TV though.

Again, the food is great. Love the saffron rice. Which the gave more....

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Went back again but wont be back for awhile!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went back like a month ago (I wanted to post this then but it said it was too soon to review again) and it will be my last experience for awhile! I ordered the gyro to-go and when I got home to eat it, I ate the rice first and looked down at my spoon and saw FLOSS on it! I was completely grossed out. There was no way it couldve been anything else but floss, it was more than obvious it was. I brought the food back to the place and showed the manager. He didnt seem to care, people around me saw it and were grossed out and some even left. I got my money back but no apology from manager was made. I was very displeased and do not plan to return for quite awhile!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeAlways7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy food, but not so friendly people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The gyro is very good, a bit too greasy, but good. The pita bread is awesome. My mom and I went in there recently and the service was soooo slow. We waited 30 minutes just for 2 gyros! Its definitely better to order to-go, I feel like the people that work there are always staring you down. They are a bit over priced,but the food is good and keeps you full!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeAlways7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good light fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

a new retail plaza location, Moby Dick kabob offers middle eastern fare with a persian/iranian flair. persian satellite TV on above the counter. we ordered a takeout plate of kabob & salad. Moby dick name refers to the pita style bread they make and serve along with meals. delightful when fresh, these breads are more like indian Naan than store purchased pitas. salad was tasty with 2 dressings included. one spicy. meat was done well. good takeout joint

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LWa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick House of Kabob also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moby Dick House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing