We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't share your sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Brothers

Carolina Brothers
Ranked #3 of 198 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't share your sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This sandwich is tooo goood to share... My husband said he did not want to share. Now I know why. It is truely GREAT!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hillbarb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    18
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been eating here for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A+ Top notch barbecue! I have been eating here for years at the least 2x a week, this place is a must try for barbecue enthusiasts. I reccomend everything, all the sandwiches, ribs, and sides. The only downfall is they do not have hush puppies, which is typical for a Carolina bbq meal. I would pay for a fryer if they wanted to put hush puppies on the menu, thats how much I love this place. I also have to give it to the owner for not changing the building because if your a local from that part of Loudoun and have lived here when it was "Partlows" you will understand the history behind the place before suburban sprawl took over Ashburn.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vabeagleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Must Try in Ashburn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This little hole in the wall is a hidden gem in Ashburn. They not only catered my own graduation party but my mother's 40th birthday as well. Mac and cheese is my favorite and they always have fresh, succulent meat. Definitely make a stop here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value BBQ I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Focus on the ribs and pulled pork, chicken is good too. Family style plastic forks and plates. Don't let it fool you.

Loved it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yyzfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in ashburn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a little cabin you would see in the middle of the woods, but has decent BBQ inside. A little pricey I think but prob the bed BBQ in Ashburn. The ribs are ok and brisket is decent. I would just get the BBQ pulled pork sandwiches with a side of potato salad and baked beans. Their beans are actually pretty good. Enjoy.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Brothers also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Carolina Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing