We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Been here on several occasions, always pleased.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Busboys and Poets

Busboys and Poets
Ranked #10 of 836 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Been here on several occasions, always pleased.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have been to this location on several occasions and have always been happy with what I have ordered. I do recommend it, they even have some vegan options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    124
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasent setting, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good food, a nice bar and a real nice location with outdoor sitting.
We have dined at this location on many occasions and found it pleasing at all times. The restaurant is in Shirlington which is a nice local for people watching.
I highly recommend 'Shrimp & Grits', their signature dish

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrbcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice, inexpensive dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Three of us each ordered something different. My lasagna pesto was very good--hard to find nonmeat lasagna. It was a dish new to me and I enjoyed it very much. Very good service and not rushed. We've eaten here before and will continue. One of the great things is that there is plenty of free parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in a great town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and this restaurant was about 2 doors down the the street. We went there for dinner on a Friday night at 7:30 and the place was bustling. I wish we could have eaten outside but all the seats were taken so we ate inside. It has a great atmosphere but can get a little noisy for dinner conversation. The party I was with all ordered salads and sandwiches...everything was delicious and the service was attentive. It was so good that we went back for breakfast the next morning! The breakfast food was just as good and we got to sit outside which was spectacular. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to start Sunday morning...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I thoroughly enjoying coming to Busboys and Poets. I have been at every location in the DC area except one and I have not been disappointed yet. I mostly order breakfast but I have experienced other items. I have come more often alone with my laptop and its a relaxing experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busboys and Poets also viewed

 

Been to Busboys and Poets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing