We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean the room better, the shower head is terrible, the...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    106
    168
    101
    93
See reviews for
187
113
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was very nice and was clean. I found some trash near the bed which was missed by the cleaning staff. This is probably the best buy for visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Days Inn Pentagon.
We are glad that we met your expectations and your stay was a pleasant experience.
At Dyas Inn we take pride in meeting higher standars both in our customer sarvice and accommodations.
Your feed back is very important and much appreciated.
Thanks again.
TERRI MADNI
DAYS INN PENTAGON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not in a great part of the city, but when looking to visit DC on the cheap, not bad. Very close to bus stop. Bus takes you right to the Pentagon stop for the Metro. Didn't feel in danger by any means, but clearly not in a great part of town.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking time to comment about your stay at Days Inn Pentagon, I am glad that you were
satisfied with your stay and that we met your expectations.

In addition I awnt to inform you that the area is in a very safe location and that we have no crime
history in this part of Arlington. Matter of fact Columbia Pike is the safest part of Arlington County.

Again thanks for your comments and feed back, it means a great deal to us.
TERRI MADNI
DAYS INN PENTAGON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for the marathon because it was close to the start/finish. No shuttle or other special accommodations for runners. Thought they could have provided an early-morning shuttle since there were so many runners staying there.

Worse than that is the overall upkeep of the rooms. All the furniture and fixtures are very old. Not even three-pronged electrical outlets. Stains on carpet and furniture. Bedspread stunk tremendously. We had to remove it from the bed.

Room was very small and too expensive for the accommodations.

Front desk staff is relatively friendly so 2 stars instead of just 1.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CHS_CA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at Days Inn Pentagon.
I am truly sorry that we did not met your expectations and you were not satisfied with your stay.
At Days Inn we take pride in providing satisfactory service and clean accomodations.

I again apologise for this and I assure you your feed back is of great concern and I have looked into
areas of concern and make immediate change sto improve any weaknesses.
Thanks again for taking time to write.
TERRI MADNI
DAYS INN PENTAGON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Van, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

They did have elevators, it is across the street from a McDonalds (if you're tired of waffles). I don't know what the smell was in the lobby and in the room, but not pleasant. You hear a lot of traffic and the trash dumpster people at night. It was pretty dated (the bathroom didn't seem very clean), the bed was not very comfortable, however, the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Dya Inn Pentagon.
I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we at Days Inn take pride in our
commitment to provide a comfortable and clean rooms and your disappointment is a
major concern.
We will do our very best to improve in the areas you have concerns, I have personaly met with
my housekeeping staff to make sure every rea of this concern gets attention immediately.

Again thanks for taking time to write.
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.6 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.9 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Property: Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing