We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Find another hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Find another hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a king bed - have a confirmation for a king bed - were checked into a room with a queen. When I called the desk, their only response was .... "we don't have a king bed" . End of story. The rooms are in poor shape - in need of refurbishing. No refrigerator. No fan in the bathroom. Not a comfortable bed. No elevator to the second floor in the section we were assigned so if you have trouble with stairs and lugging suitcases, this spot is not for you. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjmayo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you had a negative experience
during your stay.
I assure you that I have looked into your complain and have taken necessary steps to make sure
there is no repetition of the same problems, to clarify about the elevator, the hours of operation may have contributed to you not having access to the 2nd floor by elevator and I am making necessary changes to alert the staff if elevator is needed to use the one in the main lobby to
access 2nd floor.
Your comments are important so that we can overcome these issues.
Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    93
    148
    91
    86
See reviews for
165
104
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

great,affordablwe,wonderful,fun,hoping to do it every time.I would tell everybody i know and more.Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
We are glad that we met your expectations, and we look forward to see you
in near future.
At Days Inn we value your opinion and do our best to maintain professional standard.

Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room's desparately need to be remodeled. If done, we would stay there again. The elevator didn't operate between 11pm & we had to wait till 6am to check out/till someone was at the front desk. We wanted to check out at 5am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the timings of the elevator.
For your information elevetors are shut down for security purpose from 11;Pm to 6:am, however
if a guest needs elevator service they can contact the desk and the elevator is put back in service
to accomodate the guest to use the elevator.

Since we have 24 hour front desk service we can provide this convenience, I am sorry you were not aware of this, I will instruct my staff to stretch this fact to late arrivals.
We at Days Inn do our best to accommodate all your needs and I hope you will have a better and satisfactory stay on your future visit.
Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Lawenceville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was the worst Days Inn I have every stayed in.The wallpaper was peeling .There was only one sink.There was rust in the shower.The chalking around the floor in the bathroom either had rust or mold but the worst part was I saw 2 roches on 2 different day and yes I did go to the front desk and they didn't seem to care.The staff was very unfriendly

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your comments, we are extremely sorry that we could not meet your expectations.
At Days Inn we do our best to maintain a clean and comfortable facility and your comments are
a great concern to us. I have personaly looked into the reas of your complain and have taken necessary steps to make make sure that there is no repetition.
We hope that you will visit us soon and have a entirely dufferent experience.

Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.6 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#40 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#39 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.9 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Property: Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing