We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Lusby, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a dump”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sure $99.00 a night might sound good for a room in Arlington Va. and so close to DC but it should be $29.00 a night. Dated and dirty. Nothing more to say.

Room Tip: Don't do it unless your flat broke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    121
    197
    119
    110
See reviews for
223
137
57
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The beds were clean, but everything elsewas horrible. I was scared of walking barefoot and even going into the bathroom was scarry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Winooski
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were disappointed to find this to be an older hotel clearly in need of upgrading. After we finally were able to get the door open, we found one of the deadbolts non-functional. While the bed was comfortable, the blanket and comforter were full of burn holes. At least we found no bedbugs! We asked the hairdryer to be replaced (it kept tripping the outlet breaker) but our request was ignored. Staff at the hotel were moderately friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

After reading all the reviews prior to booking this hotel - I grew nervous about finding bed bugs, but I took my chances since I was looking for a cheap place to stay for my first trip to DC. Upon arrival, its obvious the hotel is a bit older, and needs some updating, but most importantly, it was clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. All sheets and pillow cases were clean and the bed was comfortable - NOT a single bed bug!! The bathroom was clean (but could use some updating), the kitchenette was a perfect place to house my snacks and beverages, and the A/C worked great!! The location was near fast food and a few sit down restaurants within a minutes walk. Calling a cab was quick and easy! Upon checking out, the staff stored our luggage until we returned later in the evening prior to heading to the airport. This was a pleasant stay for our first trip to DC - we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Expect an older hotel that needs some updating, but clean, and perfect place to rest your head inbet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

I had read a few reviews and I was not too sure about the place. My first night I found an adult bed bug in my bed. I talked to management and they moved my family and I to another room. Once again I had found several bed bugs in both beds. As a traveler it is important to know about your location of choice, ewe have an infany with us and its a saftey concern. Staff are friendly but the hotel is run down and infested. If you dont mind bed bugs then this place is for you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobedbugs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After reading all these bad reviews i was a little skeptical but room was extremely clean.
Beds, shower and all details in my room was perfect.
Most of all i was concerned about the bed bugs but couldn't catch any :)))) My bed was clean as a whistle.
I recommend this hotel to anybody who has a lower budget.
Transportation to D.C city center is very easy. First you take a bus which departs right next door to the hotel then you take a metro to the city.
Overall my experience was great with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tughankarsli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel can use a few updates, but if they do that, they will most definitely raise their prices, and just try to get a room under $200 a night in the DC area, plus free parking! There are always bus trips staying there and it can get a bit noisy in the morning, but we're there to see the sights of DC, not to sleep in. For price and convenience of location, I will always stay here when visiting DC. The breakfast is fine, and we find the desk people very nice and always helpful. We plan to be staying there again next spring. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs might be a little quieter, but you'll have to deal with a very slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeny1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 51 in Arlington
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,375 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Property: Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing