We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“dirtiest hotel I've seen in a long while...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dirtiest hotel I've seen in a long while...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

Whilst attending a meeting nearby for a few days, I checked into the Days Inn. However, I nearly checked out on my first evening. The first room I checked into had no wi-fi signal so the receptionist helpfully checked me into another with a signal - this, in addition to cost and location, being the reason I chose the hotel. The elevator broke during my move from the first room which didn't surprise the receptionist -a sign I should have found another place straightaway.

The second room appeared not to have been cleaned properly for some months - the carpet at the perimeter of the room was covered in old hair/dust/goodness knows what (see photos). I checked the bed and mattress thoroughly for bed bugs but thankfully found none. The heater was utterly disgusting also - so I made do without heating for a few days for fear of what might crawl out of the unit! And I kept my suitcase shut and on the unit away from bedding and the carpet to try and avoid taking home any small invertebrate visitors.
Hot water only seemed available during the early part of the day - my shower head also had somebody else's hair on when I first went to use it.

For security, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any single female travellers - the door locks are flimsy, the large window looking straight into the room meant it was easy for someone to peer through the shabby curtains inside (plus you could feel the wind blowing through the side of the door)

On the plus side (there were two pluses!), the wi-fi was fast and the reception staff were friendly and helpful for giving advice on restaurants and taxis. However, I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another Days Inn to stay in for a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    106
    168
    101
    94
See reviews for
187
113
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We enjoyed our visits here on the way to and back from Willamsburg. (where we went by train from Grand Union Station- a great way to do it) Its is low cost considering its proximity to Washingon . The rooms are a bit tired but they had everything we needed. We did not have a car but got there ok from Dulles by taxi and then returned by bus, train and bus. There is a lovely Thai restaurant on the premises and right opposite is the Arlington Draft cinema which is a must visit. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the continental breakfast was fine Would I stay there again? Definitely

Room Tip: Book two weeks ahead for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

OK place to stay when traveling via Reagan Airport. Close to Arlington Nat. Cemetary & on major bus lines. FREE parking is a bonus as most hotels charge +/- $20. Lots of good places to eat nearby - Lost Dog Cafe & Brennan's Irish Pub were great!

No sign of bugs during our two-night stay - place was rather worn and in need of refurbishing, but our room was clean. Staff members were helpful. Continental breakfast was very basic.

A no-frills, inexpensive place to stay - NOT a honeymoon or "romantic getaway" destination...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAILTRIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

5 day stay there. On my last day, as I was packing up, I turned over a pillow and found a fat well-fed bedbug. Unfortunately, the bugs must have made it to my home despite me washing everything and throwing things away, as I got a lot of bites at home over the next few days. I had to spend $1500 for the exterminator to get rid of the things.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hotels in Washington DC are very expensive so staying in Arlington is a good alternative. After a short bus drive and metro trip you can be in the city center of Washington in about 30 minutes. The hotel is basic a cheap. It´s clean and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast is also basic but a Subway restaurant is across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were in august 2011, in two hours my kids and me were bites almost 50 times. the manager NEVER TRY TO rewards Us. Just sorry. NEVER EVER made a TERRIBLE MISTAKE. IN 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204 ------
We were there only for two hours, in a bed we find 10 bed bugs, and in the other one five. we leave that place and. send an e mail if you have questions

Room Tip: bed bugsssssssssssssssss
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Some poster's disliked this place, I beg to differ. Wanted to stay in DC close to attractions, but hotels are expensive $175.00/night and up. This was an affordable alternative at $85.00/night and you can ride your bikes into DC if you desire. Hotel was clean, front desk was helpful, free continental breakfast, free parking and the bus picks you up out front. Take any of the 16 buses and you will be either at the Pentagon or Pentagon City trains station in 5 minutes and you will be in DC in less than 10 minutes. If you go to the Pentagon train station you will get to see the main entrance of the Pentagon, no photos please...........RIGHT! If you're like us, we just used the hotel to sleep and get cleaned up for the next day of exploring. We had a king room which was huge, big enough to easily fit our bikes and not be in the way.

Room Tip: Went in September, off peak period, get a king room if you can.....large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.6 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#30 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Property: Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing