We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holbrook, New York
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lemar and the rest of the staff greeted and served with excellence from the time we entered to the time we left. Extremely helpful and accommodating and would highly recommend anyone to this hotel especially if traveling for business or pleasure to Washington D.C. Shuttle to and from the metro was great and price wise completely worth it rather than paying for an overpriced room in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Dennis W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us while staying at the Sheraton Pantagon City. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and received excellent service from our team. I will make sure that they all receive the appropriate recognition for their efforts.

Again, thank you and I hope we have the opporunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    453
    222
    113
    74
See reviews for
305
244
90
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a mediocre overnight stay at this location I find that the customer service after check out is HORRIBLE!! My child left “Doggie” the stuffed animal in bed and I missed it when packing. On September 15th as I was tucking my child into bed I was asked.."mommy where is my doggie?"..I immediately called the hotel to inquire if Doggie was found but was told that the housekeeping was closed and to try back in the morning. I called in the morning to reach a member of the staff to see if "Doggie" could be found and after a few calls back and forth he was. After returning the creditcard authorization form I was asked for and not hearing anything back I called and left a message for the manager who did not return my calls. I called again this Tuesday evening to follow up and was left on hold for over 21mins with no call back. I filed a complaint with Sheraton this morning and finally got a call back from a different manager who informed me that "Doggie" has been lost!! I am INFURIATED with this hotel and warn that lost items may never be returned.

Room Tip: We did have a nice view of the Pentagon...possibly the highlight of the trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear NJMummy,

I am not usually at lost for words other to say that I am extremely sorry that we did not get your child's stuffed animal back to your child. Being a father of three girls, I can definitely relate to how you feel because items such as these are simply irreplaceable to the child. We did find the animal but somehow lost it through the shipping process.

I know our Director of Operations has been in contact you to try to recover the best we can from our mishap even though we know it is a very tough to make you feel better about the situation.

Again, my apologies - best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here last week because it was one of the best price we could find in the area. Plus side of this hotel is the view. Amazing, stunning view of Washington DC from your room. The down side, there are no public transportation to this property. The shuttle to Pentagon City Mall and subway really helps. If you don't mind the traveling effort, this is a perfect hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with high floor- DC view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Thought I only stayed one night, the stay was enjoyable. Ranjit (at the front desk) was very helpful and patient during my check-in process. The hotel is conveniently located to the subway and National Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was put into the building that is separate from the main hotel lobby, and it was very difficult navigating my way around. The signage was poor, and there were no clear markings on the elevators in that building and no clues how to get to your room. On my first trip to the room I got hopelessly lost, ended up on wrong floors, finally found a stairway that took me back down to the street. I had to ask hotel staff how to get back in and find my room. No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. Eating facilities in the hotel are minimal, and there appears to be nowhere nearby to walk to. Staff were fine, and my bed and room were clean, but a very visible stain on the carpet next to the dresser. Long, dim hallways - thought at one point I'd see the twin girls from the movie The Shining lurking at the end of the hall. All in all, not a horrid experience, but I've certainly had better.

Room Tip: I suspect getting a room in the main hotel would be better than the hinterlands I ended up in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The lobby is clean and ornate, and the reception staff very accommodating. The free shuttle to the metro stop is a plus and keeps from having to drive / park in downtown D.C. Gift shop is packed with tourist souvenirs, although at hotel,prices, as would be expected. Pool and rooftop deck has great views of the Washington Monument, Capitol building, Arlington National Cemetery, among other sites.
Rooms are spacious, but in need of renovation. The carpet was worn and stained, and the room just feels dated. New carpet, wall covering, vanities, and tub surrounds would go a long way to enhancing the guest experience. Highway-side rooms have constant buzz of mechanical units below. Corridors need A/C test and balance as the corridor felt like it was 90 degrees.
There is not much within walking distance, but the free shuttle makes up for that.

Overall, not bad for the price & proximity to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vester7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We utilized a Living-social deal which was a great rate for the DC area and for this particular hotel as we stayed here a few years back when visiting Ft. Meyer (which is right next door to the hotel). The hotel room we stayed in had a poor view of just the roof and highways but was a newly remodeled room. It is a nice hotel but the dining room leaves a lot to be desired. There wasn't a hostess for quite a while and it looked kind of unorganized so we went back to our room and ordered a fairly mediocre meal that cost us $85. For $85 in the Arlington area there would have been a better meal but on the plus side (we were pooped) it arrived warm and quickly. There is a difficult entry when coming into the hotel that all should be made aware of or you will be driving in circles quite a distance as there is major highway construction at the highway intersections at the hotel. Make sure when exiting directly off the highway to the street right in front of the hotel proper that you go to the NEXT entrance (when you arrive the "entrance" is an exit so it is very confusing. There is no signage or lighted signs indicating you should go to the NEXT entrance). Once there, there is a U turn to the front of the hotel. The hotel allows you 5 minutes to unload and move your car. I can see that when the hotel has many arrivals this could be very messy.

Big pluses are self parking and free wifi. You receive two tickets to put into the automated parking meter, one white, one blue. The blue goes in after the white one. We still were being "charged" $25 for one night stay but when pushing the button for help and telling them it was wrong, they immediately opened the gate. Strange. But if one thinks about the cleanliness, the comfortable beds, the very welcoming staff, the free (?) parking and the free wifi? Where in the Metropolitan D.C. area could one find such a value for a mere $79 and be treated with respect? The staff is remarkably nice considering it is basically a tourist hotel!

Oh, one odd item is every picture and mirror was permanently placed crooked in our room. The mirror in the entry way was so crooked it was hilarious. Funny!

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk if you are an SPG member. I was willing to pay for an upgrade bit was automa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberdamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing