We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bon Air, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went up to DC to run the Cherry Blossom 10 miler in April. The hotel is clean, the room was nice, and we got a great price for an Arlington hotel. The hotel runs a shuttle to the Pentagon City Mall every half hour so we were able to pick up the metro into the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnB0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear JohnB0614, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I hope that you met your goals in the Cherry Blossom 10k as it was a great weekend for the event. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and took advantage of shuttle that runs to nearby attractions, restaurnats/bars and the Metro.

Thanks again and I hope we see you next year (or sooner!) for the Cherry Blossom event next year.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    428
    207
    105
    62
See reviews for
287
232
85
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Everything was good. Too much construction around area, turning what already is a traffic nightmare into a much larger one. Room was great, club room was perfect for breakfast starting the day. Fitness center and pool nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noclmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Noclmt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we have to offer. There is a bit of construction on enhancing the road system in the area which can make it just a bit tricky but once you get here, we will certainly take care of you.

Again, thank you and we hope you select to stay with us on your next visit to the Washington, D.C. area.

Best regards, RobSPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Got in around 9PM ... friendly front desk staff but needed to follow up on every single thing ...

The hotel restauarnt closed at 9PM so only options are room service and bar. Long line at the bar ... room service is pretty good.

Room was not ready at 9PM ... pretty amazing ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LASunshineLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear LASunshineLosAngeles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I must say that I was very disappointed to hear that your stay was not perfect. It is diappointing that we fell short of your expectations and our standards - I apologize for that.

Being located in an area with so many great restaurants, the activity in our restaurant later at night (after 9pm) is very light and that is why we close at 9pm but we serve the full restaurant menu at the bar along with a "quick" bite bar menu to compliment the restaurant menu. But I do understand that the bar was very busy that night so it would have been hard to order from the bar. In hindsight, with a larger group in house, we probably should have extended our hours that evening to ensure that we were able to provide service for everyone. I directled our Food & Beverage Manager to evaluate our operating hours whenever we have a larger group in house in the future.

I am looking into why we wouldn't have a room ready at 9pm for you as that is simply unacceptable. We do provide accommodations to a few airline crews and every so often, if they know there flights are going to be delayed for hours, they check out a bit late causing us to have to wait untuil the room is unoccupied. Unfortunately this is one disadvantage to being so close to the airport but it is certainly not an excuse nor your problem - it is our responsibility to manage our business.

Again, I apologize that your stay was not perfect butu I also want to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards, RobSPCGM

I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Sheraton Pentagon City is a good hotel with excellent service. Check in was a breeze and our room on the 12th floor overlooking the city was great. This is the fourth time we've stayed here and each time I found the service noteworthy. There is staff everywhere, ready to meet your needs. The Club Lounge is staffed during the week by a lady that is the most gregarious and appreciative server I've seen. As you leave each day she says "A million thanks!", and I think it is sincere. While a bit out of the way, they have a shuttle every thirty minutes that gets you to the Pentagon City metro, as well as an airport shuttle. They have a rooftop pool and a good fitness area. Join SPG to get free internet and access to the fitness facility for free. All in all this is a good value and the service makes it worth the while.

Room Tip: Club level rooms include access to the Club lounge. You can eat breakfast and dinner there. If you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Static0123,

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel but especially our staff. I was pleased to hear that you enjoy yopur stay and took advantage of our great location to downtown Washington D.c. and all of the amenities that the hotel provides. We hope that you come back and visit us soon.

Best regards, RobSPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is overall pretty nice inside. It's nothing to write home about in terms of accommodations, but it serves it's purpose. I stayed here with a group of 8th graders so I didn't have anything to complain about since I didn't pay for it. The one concerning thing is the neighborhood that surrounds it. Definitely not the nicest/best area. There was an abandoned government building a couple blocks away where our bus driver was pointing out all the bullet holes in the wall and windows. That brings the safe factor of the hotel down for me.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room above the second floor. Then your not at street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Kevin K,

Thanks for sharing your experience about your stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I give you a lot of credit for making a trip with a large group of eighth graders! I hope they had a lot of fun.

We do sit near a small, local neighborhood and although the houses are a bit old, it is very safe and quiet nighborhood as it backs up to Fort Myers and Camp Henderson along with the large Naval Annex that is in process of being demolished. To the best of my knowledge, any holes in the old Naval Annex are from the demolition process. With the Pentagon less than a mile from the hotel and Fort Myers/Camp Henderson being 100 yards away, there is not any such activity that takes place in this small neighborhood. The Naval Annex is being demolished to make room to expand the Arlington National Cemetary (located adjecent to the hotel) which will be completed by the end of the summer.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope that you consider staying with us on your next trip back to the Washington D.C. area.

Best regards, RobSPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights at this great hotel. The room was absolutely spotless. The front desk comped parking and breakfast for us just because! The breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel ran a shuttle to and from the Metro every half hour so once we parked our car we never had to use it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marks1Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Marks1Babe,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoy not only the property, but the great location to downtown Washington D.C. and the Metro. I was also glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as we just addded several items to the buffet a week or so before your arrival.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards, RobSPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
246 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is a good example of "corporate blah". There is nothing really outstanding about the physical plant at all. The rooms are clean and ordinary. The restaurant is what I would expect from a hotel. The amenities are geared toward the business traveler. We did have a room on the 12th floor with a stunning view of Washington D.C.. We ate in the hotel restaurant three times, twice at night and one breakfast (one has to drive or take a shuttle to any other options). We also attended a lunch in one of the catered rooms on the 16th floor. All were acceptable if pricey. The best thing about this place is the employees. Universally, from check in to check out, we found everyone to be cheerful and helpful and that made all the difference. The shuttle worked fairly well except for the one time we got stranded at the Metro stop for 45 minutes in the cold. The rest of the time it ran on clock work and we used it several times. Again, the drivers were helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room high and on the city side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear parkwife,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I am so please to hear that our staff was so cheerful and helpful during your stay. I do apologize for havinig to wait for a shuttle as they are usually very reliable and dependable.

Again, thank you and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing