We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here Easter weekend on a Groupon deal. Hotel was nice but just average. Parking situation was very confusing. Shuttle driver spoke little English and could not answer questions about the area. Breakfast buffet was excellent and fortunately was included in our Groupon deal. Room was clean. No refrigerator or microwave.

Room Tip: We were given a 'quiet' room which overlooked the air conditioning units that kicked on and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear kelly c,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was a bit disappointed that your stay was "just OK" as we stride to make everyone's stay exceptional. If there is an opportunity to have you stay here again in the future, please contact me directly and I will personnally oversee your reservation.

Again, thank you - best regards, Rob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    441
    215
    106
    69
See reviews for
296
238
88
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My rating for this hotel is actually more like 3.5/5 rather than 3, but I couldn't quite bring myself to give it 4. The hotel itself is in kind of hard-to-get-to location, though I found the hotel shuttle to run frequently and reliably to both the Pentagon City Metro stop and Reagan National Airport. Rooms are relatively well-appointed and acceptably clean (though not exceptionally so). Staff were helpful when called upon, and facilities were decent (though the ceiling in the hotel gym was so low that I found myself hitting it while on the treadmill!). All in all, this place was certainly worth the amount I paid on Priceline given the extremely high room rates in D.C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear mesocycclone2011,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us while staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City. Being relatively new to the D.C. area, driving can be a bit confusing in this area but I am starting to find my way around. I am glad that you took advantage of our great transportation that can get you to the DC Metro, Pentagon City Mall, Reagan Airport and many of the great local restaurants and bars that saves you from having to use your vehicle while staying with us.

Again, thanks and I hope we have an opportunitiy to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Sheraton Pentagon City is perched above the skyline of the Nation's Capitol with incredible views of DC. The newly renovated rooms are spacious and well appointed. The beds make sleeping a wonderful experience. It's more upscale than the average Sheraton. It's just across the river from DC, but the views and the elegance and space of the rooms make it an excellent value and choice. The food is good. You can easily get into DC using either the 14th Street Bridge or the Memorial Bridge. If you're doing business at the Pentagon or in Arlington, the location is excellent. If you're a shopper, one of the best malls in the area, Pentagon City Mall, is 10 minutes away and it has a large food court and an organic restaurant with good food. If you're flying into Reagan National this isn't too far. Overall if you're in town to see the city, the view from the above average rooms, is worth the price and the trip across the bridge.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the side facing DC and on the highest floor you can get. The views at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear WDC2012,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at the Sheraton Pentagon City. We do believe that we have one of the best, if not the best view of downtown Washington D.C., Arlington National Cememtary and the Pentagon.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

PROS: I was able to get an excellent deal from a discount site but they only had one room a purchased another room on there direct site that included breakfast they were very accomidating in allowing me to get adjoining rooms and upgrade the 1st room to include breakfast. The breakfast I would highly recomment it was included with our room price I expected a basic buffet but was surprised, we arrived seated at the table a very proffesional place setting and the buffet was well stocked with 20-30 items to include eggs to order this morning. The shuttle service to Pentagon City for the metro was very convenient and a deciding factor on staying at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff courteous
CONS: (minor) The first night we arrived late knowing we had 4 guest to a room we only had three towels and no soap went to the desk they said they would send some up never arrived, went swimming the next night in the hotel pool no towels. The shuttle service in the morning a little crowded but they were more than happy to run a second shuttle and make additional runs.
I would highly recomment this hotel and will inquire again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear William W.,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff was very accommodating and that you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet. Taking advantage of our shuttle service to the Metro and areas restaurants is a great way to get around the D.C. area.

I do apologize for the shortage of linen during your stay as our linen provider did have some deliver problems that week but they have since corrected the problem.

Thanks again and I hope we have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Pentagon City hotel this past Easter weekend, 2013. WE had a fabulous time in downtown washington and were able to easily return back to the hotel even though it wasn't directly in the heart of the city. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The down town city view was worth every penny. The hotel is a stones throw away from the Pentagon, Air Force Memorial and Arlington Cemetry. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenK651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear KarenK651,

I am so pleased that you had a great time in the Washington D.C. area while staying with us at the Sheraton Pentagon City. Thank you for the kind words and I hope you come back and visit us again.

Berst regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 6 nights at this hotel. Right off I-395 and easy access to the tourist sites. Sura at the front desk upgraded us to a city view room overlooking the monuments and was a wealth of info about the city. The Full buffet breakfast was great and the service from Dennis and Giovanna was the best. The room was spacious and extremely clean with a very comforatable bed and nice fluffy pillows. There are quite a few excellent restaurants a short drive away in Pentagon City. Try Ray's Hellsburger, Tastful Delights, and Bob & Ediths Diner.We definetly will return here on future vacations.

Room Tip: For a great view request a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mark2752,

Thank you so much for the great comments about our staff, especailly Sura, Dennis & Giovanna. I will make sure that they receive special recognition for their efforts. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and took advantage of our great location to D.C. and all that Pentagon City has to offer, especially the great local restaurants.

We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for just a couple of nights. The room was clean and comfortable as expected from a Sheraton. Unfortunately, there was construction going on while we were there so loud hammering and drilling woke us up. Otherwise, the room was fairly quiet and didn't pick up too much of the noise from other guests in the same floor.

The pool was a huge disappointment. The water and room must have been no more than 65 degrees F. We couldn't stay in the water longer than 15 minutes and left shivering, something that has never happened to us in any hotel/resort we've ever stayed. We also didn't like that it's only open from 5-9pm. The fitness center was clean and spacious with good equipment and machines. You have to pay $22 per night for parking. There's an $11+ charge for Wi-Fi per night. As for location, the hotel was only a 10 minute ride to DC with no traffic, but not too many shops or restaurants nearby. Service was excellent. We had a problem with the tv and they came right away to try and fix it. Other issues, such as a defective parking card, were resolved just as quickly. Kudos to the staff for such efficiency and their commitment to customer satisfaction.

Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear CDC321,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us recently. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the excellent service that they provided. I will make sure that they all get the opportunity to read the nice comments.

I do apologize for our pool temperature as we have identified the problem so the pool temperature has been corrected.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have an opportunity to service you again in the future.

Best regards, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing